Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

claire chamberlain said...

50%
50%
N/A
N/A

Stayed 26th October 2018

Service was slow. Swimming pool was closed and considering we booked on a spa weekend offer I wasn’t impressed to not receive any money off my bill. We ended up walking round the town, some quirky shops to see. The on duty manager offered us seats by the bar in the main lobby for the tribute night free as a result of the complaint. It was awesome- not the best seats given there were balloons in the way of our viewing and people bashing our seats to get to and from the bar but the angelettes were fabulous. Bedroom was very small and boiling. Overall a good stay. Service needs a rocket boost but food was great when correct order comes. Seemed a bit over the place, having to wait for tables to be cleared before being seated and being shown to a table without seats whilst a wait to be seated sign was placed right next to our table made me feel anxious. Thanks but I won’t be booking again.

A guest said...

67%
0%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2018

Fantastic bar and waitress staff and a couple of reception staff. Shame about the incompetent dismissive management team! Room 44 is so noisy and we were awoken from 4am with noise of people going up and down the adjacent stairwell to our room which continued all night. On top of that two yelping dogs in the room opposite - the full weekend; but then our biggest complaint was that money was deducted from our bank account without our permission. Still unresolved 3 days later. We won’t be in a hurry to return!

James Busby said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 29th September 2018

Had a good stay at the hotel, lovely afternoon tea, enjoyed the pool and other fasilities. Food and service were good, only complaint about food was we didn't like the quality of the sausages at breakfast.

suzanne bellingham said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2018

Afternoon tea was lovely and female working the bar was very welcoming to our dog. We were given a room very far away from the entrance with absolutely no view other than a roof. We asked if we could get a room nearer the entrance for ease of taking the dog out. We were told we were in a bigger room to accommodate the dog, however the next day we walked past several open doors to rooms nearer the entrance that were a lot bigger. Food good too. Saturday night there was a function on and while I would expect some noise, the noise in our room was horrendous!! It was like the disco was in our room. We could hear everything. I did complain and was offered a room on the 3rd floor, however we decided to just stay put for ease for our elderly dog. I’d suggest better soundproofing during functions. While the room was clean enough the shower over the bath is not suitable for anyone over 5ft 5”. My partner has to bend over to get a wash.

Michelle Graham said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 30th September 2018

This is a lovely hotel , staff are friendly and the food is good .

Moraig Drumgold said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Very nice hotel, very nice staff, particularly Nadia in the dining room. Had a great 2 night stay. The weather was beautiful. Hotel is well situated for getting around the area. However, although the food was fine, there were no healthy options available at breakfast! No fresh fruit, low fat spreads or yogurts or skimmed or semi skimmed milk. I did ask but was told there was nothing available.Receptionist did say she would pass my comments on to management.

J Bennett said...

70%
50%
70%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Older hotel which seems to be in the process of refurbishment, although the rooms were all clean with good bed linen and towels. Excellent deal for 6 of us for bed, breakfast and afternoon tea with wine and evening meal. Good choice of evening meals and breakfast was particularly impressive with 6 of us having poached eggs, cooked to perfection along with a very hot, fresh buffet. Would stay here again.

Mrs Foster said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Really enjoyable weekend. The hotel was very busy with coaches but this did not effect the service we received. No complaints. This hotel is very lucky with the staff it has they handled a chaotic Saturday night very well. We have booked again for next month

Garry Taylor said...

74%
90%
60%
70%

Stayed 9th September 2018

It is 100% great value £99 with mo single supplement.dinner and BB both nights.Will definitely go back there.Couple of niggly points locks to room a bit dodgy to use also when coachload came on the Monday the evening meal service was real slow.

David McDowall said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2018

On Saturday, food and service was excellent. On Sunday it was a different story. Dinner was served in the lounge bar, with one person tending the bar, bar meals and dinner. The food was average. No towels available for the leisure centre.

Andy Campbell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th September 2018

I had booked this weekend for my wife and myself. We had a smashing weekend. The good was great especially the afternoon lunch with wine. nice welcoming touch. Facilities were good and We made good use of the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna both days. Although it was buddy when We were there We never had to wait much for anything. I would like to compliment the staff on their hospitality courteousy and general pleasant manner. I would be happy to return to the Angus hotel in the future and recommend to others. I may even try their music nights Elvis and Motown sound great. My hotel breaks made it easy to book.

alexander mackenzie said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2018

Comfortable room excellent food and staff

Linda Brooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th August 2018

Lovely stay at the Angus. Good food and great service. Definitely recommend.

Jacky Cooper said...

80%
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2018

Nice hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room ok, thought smallish. Cream tea on arrival, very nice. Good breakfast and dinner. Cups were not changed in our room after the first night either. Great to be able to use the pool. It is just a little bit in need of a coat of paint on the walls etc, as pool is starting to look slightly uncared for. Great break. Will go back!

P Ross said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd August 2018

Could not fault hotel in any way staff very friendly and helpful food was also very good would stay again

margaret summers said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2018

My husband and I had a lovely relaxing time at the Angus hotel,Catherine the receptionist was lovely very helpful, the girl at the bar who served us our afternoon tea was also very nice, our stay this time was so much better than the last time we stayed well done every one at the Angus hotel.

margaret summers said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th August 2018

My husband and I had a lovely relaxing time at the Angus hotel,Catherine the receptionist was lovely very helpful, the girl at the bar who served us our afternoon tea was also very nice, our stay this time was so much better than the last time we stayed well done every one at the Angus hotel.

Heather Thomson said...

34%
20%
20%
60%

Stayed 18th August 2018

Well where to start ok will start with the room bed and pillows where very uncomfortable I myself came home with a very sore back the floor in the bathroom we both found slippy with or with out shoes on. The service in the dining room on the Saturday night was very poor had to go look for someone to show us to our table then had to ask for wine menu,waitress put wrong table number on our order,asked for menu to see desserts well the waitress walked upto out table lifted menus and didn't ask us what we would like she just walked away so I called the head waitress over and said to her what had just happened she took our order, then after we finished our desserts the older waitress came over cleared our plates and said to us oh you've not had your desserts yet I will bring them just now we had to tell her she had just lifted out plates. We will not be back at this hotel and I will not recomend it to my friends. We were not the only quest to complain about the beds being uncomfortable.

A guest said...

67%
40%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2018

Good central location, food was good. Rooms small and clean but need a bit of tlc. Looking tired.

Shona Howie said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th August 2018

This was excellent value for money. The dinner at night was superb. Great choice of 3 courses plus tea or coffee. You don’t often get that. Breakfast was buffet style and was warm & fresh with a good choice also. We upgraded to a premium room. Not the best premium room I’ve stayed in. It was clean but the noise from the road was bad. There was an air conditioning unit on the wall but we weren’t sure sure which noise was worse. The traffic or the air con unit!! Never the less it was a comfortable bed & the room had all we needed. Staff were friendly & pleasant.

Jacqueline Neely said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th August 2018

All staff very friendly and helpful. Had a couple of issues which were dealt with promptly and efficiently. A very pleasant stay.

John Keenan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2018

Loved it!

Marion Lawson said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd August 2018

Great hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Had a great few days.

Monica Smeaton said...

67%
70%
80%
50%

Stayed 26th July 2018

Lovely wee hotel for a cheap short break. Not the Ritz, but clean and tidy with friendly staff. The swimming pool area needs a bit of TLC, but the water was lovely and warm and everything worked, eg lockers, showers etc. Will return.

Carole Hay said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th July 2018

Couldn't falt anything had a lovely stay staf great meals. Lovely