Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Joyce Gibson said...

64%
30%
80%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Very good value for money. The hotel staff are very pleasant and welcoming; food is good value as is the entertainment. The premise is clean though tired and the bedrooms and public areas need updating and decorating.

Mrs McNab said...

70%
20%
90%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2013

Room very small bathroom small sink and toilet badly chipped shower curtain badly positioned

William Silcock said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd November 2013

Very nice 2 night stay entertainment excellent food and accomodation also 1st class will definitely return

Joy Gray said...

77%
60%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2013

Very good food and service. Bedroom fine but bathroom in need of an update.

Jim Robertson said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st November 2013

Disappointed that the tribute night was not as stated motown and soul. The night was predominately swing.

I Michie said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 26th October 2013

Made to feel at home, food very good, nice staf and clean room.

Maureen Balmer said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 26th October 2013

Fun weekend with good food and excellent service.

Henry Coats said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th October 2013

Only one words to discribe this Hotel....Fabulous

James Lee said...

74%
40%
80%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2013

bathroom had not been cleaned when we checked in. Receptionist sent up cleaning lady quickly to deal with. Food & staff were excellent would go back to stay.

Lorraine Gillen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2013

This is a lovely hotel .very clean staff & food nice . Would visit again

Danny Thomson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th October 2013

Good friendly staff. Spa and sauna great. Great area with lots to do. Would go back

Charles McArthur said...

60%
70%
20%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2013

Service in the dining room was far from good.Waiting times between courses terrible

Stewart MacKenzie said...

54%
60%
50%
50%

Stayed 14th October 2013

the hotel lacked staff. this resulted in not being able to get a drink when required and at breakfast time we stood at the required point for almost 10mins before we took our own seats. this also happened with many other guests.

WENDY HENDERSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th October 2013

We had a lovely weekend. Staff very friendly and helpful. Tasty food and spotless rooms. Would definitely like to return to a themed night.

Vincent Dunbar said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2013

very enjoyable 2 night stay with meals & entertainment.

David Gray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2013

This is a good hotel with staff to match and could not find too much to complain about so have not done so

Linda Hazlie said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2013

Casino Royale night was good- the food was very good for mass catering; although the female singer was quite entertaining, there was too much waffling about with daft scripts and questions. The floor was quite small for dancing- perhaps the middle table could be moved towards the bar area, which was rather empty. We like to dance ballroom and require the room! AND we're always first on the floor which encourages others.The bedroom was fine, although the corridors were quite confusing!Parking was at a premium as the hotel was rather busy.Breakfast was good- but waitress didn't point out that the fruit, etc was round a corner (I had to find out for myself).Asked for poached egg and got 2!

linn burns said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th October 2013

Beds really comfortable & bar/ dining area nice & modern. Food nice, hotel staff nice. Could do with more signs for toilets & pool area as got a bit lost as did others. Well worth a stay

Mr Hyslop said...

70%
80%
90%
40%

Stayed 29th September 2013

My wife and I had a great weekend break with good enterteinment end and food, only gripe was that we felt that the the food portions were small.

Enid Lowther said...

17%
20%
20%
10%

Stayed 28th September 2013

Dreadful place,dark,dingy room with funny smell.food was awful.my partner is a coeliac and they gave him poached eggs ( rock hard) on ordinary toast even though they'd already brought gluten free toast ,also said they'd give him a gluten free turkey dinner with special gravy but then he found stuffing hidden under his meat.

IRENE BARRIE said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2013

Hi our stay ay The Angus Hotel was very good, the food was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are good and are very clean we will be going to the hotel again in the future.

Stewart Warburton said...

64%
60%
70%
60%

Stayed 24th September 2013

Used by coach tours. You can order off the coach tour menu and get a 3 course dinner with tea or coffee

Eileen Morrison said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 20th September 2013

All staff were polite, pleasant and provided a good face to face service. Bedroom was good - bathroom was in need of some refurbishment!

Serena Adams said...

64%
40%
80%
70%

Stayed 17th September 2013

very pleasant staff food was adequate but plain hotel is in need of upgrading thoroughly TV in room was ancient and tiny bed not very comfortable duvet too hot and no scope to choose spa pool was clean and tidy and nicely decorated but more signage is required to direct you to it

Mrs Antczak said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2013

Stayed for two nights DB&B and enjoyed the experience. The staff were wonderful, and a credit to the organisation. The bathroom needs a facelift, but was clean and tidy. The food was wholesome and adequate. I would stay in The Angus Hotel again if I was in the Blairgowrie area.