Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

margaret summers said...

70%
90%
60%
60%

Stayed 10th February 2015

I had a great time at the Angus hotel, bedroom was very comfortable, service on the first night was not great,food was terrible the first night, afternoon tea was served with no side plate so had our sandwich on an napkin,second night was better service was good food was also better,breakfast on both days was good,I also used the pool area i feel it could do with being cleaned up and the changing area is poor lockers broken and only 3 changing rooms,apart from that we will go back as we did have a good relaxing time and that is what we went for. Thankyou.

Grant McGeachie said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2015

Great weekend , Neil Diamond tribute night was great , hotel basic but clean and cozy , bar spirt prices a bit much for the measures , all in all would recommend and will be back for the tribute nights .

Mary Brogan said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 7th February 2015

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at The Angus Hotel, found the staff to be most friendly , helpful and pleasant.

Gail Dawson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th February 2015

Friendly waiting staff. Great tribute night.

andrew maceachran said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2015

hotel was clean the food and service was excellent the only drawbacks we had were the room we were in was above the leisure pool area and there was a strong smell of chlorine and the mattress on the bed needed renewing apart from that we enjoyed wereselfs

fred carroll said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st January 2015

Very enjoyable stay would recommend to friends and family

Susan Ballantyne said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th January 2015

We stayed 2 nights last weekend for Michael Buble tribute night. We were pleased at the standard of hotel, cleanliness and staff were friendly. The tribute night was really good, fabuolous singer and entertainer. would definatley see him again.Food very good and very reasonable in price. Good value for money. We will go again.

Alaine Lennox said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Was really disappointed as we had been book up from before Xmas and when we arrived they couldn't find our booking so we didn't even get room in hotel but everyone else did, found out after words that they had seen our booking and was there mistake they didn't right us into there system so wasn't the same experience as got put across road into apartments. Bedrooms where quite bare had no personality in them, took a long time to heat up room as not all heaters where working. Some of the waiter staff where inexperienced especially the younger ones, feel they could have been doing with more training and not left to just get on with it. But staff we had very friendly and happy to help with anything we needed. Most of the food was okay but the sausages where still pink in the morning breakfast, feel that there could have been more of a choice with their menus as they where quite limited to what you could get. The pool and sauna area was good, pool was a good size and was decently heated. Really enjoyed this area.

Jean Wood said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 30th January 2015

excellent few days break with saturday night entertainment

David O'Donnell said...

74%
70%
80%
70%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Welcoming hotel with good food and helpful staff

Susan Wright said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2015

What a fantastic weekend all the staff were wonderfull I would recommend this break to all our friends and family.

Angela Mcarthur said...

77%
50%
100%
80%

Stayed 30th January 2015

a great weekend , the staff in the hotel are so helpful particularly the younger members of the waiting staff both at breakfast and on the tribute night..Only one complaint the bedrooms are small and the bathroom not the best..if we had know we would have upgraded to a superior room

Danise Veitch said...

80%
80%
90%
70%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Two night DBB stay AND a show for a very reasonable price. Very good! The hotel is not 5 star but staff friendly and attentive, goid choice of food and rooms clean. Looking to book again.

Carol Taylor said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2015

Have stayed at the hotel before and decided to take the family away for a break. We all had a fab time and will definitely be back. The food, service and rooms were perfect and in a great location with shops and restaurants on your doorstep. Thanks again for a great stay.

Gillian Mcdougall said...

67%
70%
70%
60%

Stayed 29th January 2015

Rooms bit tired looking aswell as leisure facilities. Phone in bedroom not working. Information book in rooms needing updated no details of times breakfast or menus etc. Food nice enough but more pub food with no seperate dinning area.

Marilyn McDowall said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th January 2015

Had a lovely stay at the Angus in Blairgowrie. Have stayed a few times before and again was not disappointed.

V Lennox said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 23rd January 2015

We enjoyed the hotel even though we thought it was more of an older persons hotel everyone was lovely and we had a really good time entertainment was execellent would definitely recommend and come back the walking trail was also great. nothing to complain about execpt 1 of the receptionists she wasnt helpful atall when checking in or asking about dinner ect, the male who i think might have been manager aswell was very helpful and had a great sense of humour we felt at ease speaking to him he was lovely, the rest of the staff were brilliant aswell they made the stay more relaxing.

ALISON MCEWAN said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd January 2015

Stayed for 2 nights for Burns Tribute Night.From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Nice relaxed atmosphere food amazing very high standard.The pool and facilities were very welcoming. The tribute night from start to finish was well organised and the gentleman hosting the night was fantastic. Would definitely recommend to friends and return again.

Paul Higgins said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th January 2015

Very good break and value fro money. The bee gees night was good and plan to return to this hotel again

tom findlay said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 16th January 2015

warm and friendly atmosphere complimented by the staff,the hotel is well run and organised.The facilities and leisure were terrific a great break again with Classic Britain.

Joseph Baillie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2015

I booked this as a weekend away to beat the January blues on a budget so didnt know what to expect. The hotel location is perfect as everything you could ever need is within easy walking distance. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and attentive. The main foyer, restaurant and bar areas are very modern and well set out, we didn't upgrade our room and had worried about this as we had read reviews that some of the hotel rooms were very old and dated but the one we were allocated had new bed, curtains carpet etc so had been updated and was very clean comfortable suited our needs perfectly. Overall this was a very good value for money break, we would definitely book again.

Linda Hume said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 16th January 2015

Shower could do with an upgrade Only 1 type of bottled lager on offer Peroni, wanted 2 bottles of proseco they only had 1 bottle left, so we had to change to Santorsols as they had 2 bottles of it

Margaret Ross said...

80%
60%
100%
80%

Stayed 9th January 2015

The hotel is a bit tired and dated, however the rooms were clean and comfortable mainly. The food was excellent in the restaurant however the set menu on the tribute night wasn't to our taste at all. But we did complain and they allowed us to eat from the restaurant menu. The entertainment was on and we did enjoy our stay, however I think the need to think of there policy of allowing dogs in the hotel. One dog barked for an hour and a half one afternoon and then again during breakfast. For guests having a long lie this is intolerable. I can only assume that it was left on its own and didn't like it. Surely it's owners knew this about there dog. I don't think I would rush back to the hotel for this reason but can't fault the service by the lovely staff. Particularly the young woman serving on the Saturday night

M Kennedy said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Very comfortable hotel rooms very comfortable warm very clean, staff very helpful,good food I would definitely book this hotel again

Andrew Gray said...

74%
80%
70%
70%

Stayed 27th December 2014

Great wee Twixmas break, great value for money