Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Martin Mason said...

77%
90%
60%
80%

Stayed 7th March 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Good food and good entertainment on the Saturday night. pity there was not some entetainment on the Friday too. But overall very good.

George McGregor said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 19th February 2014

This is not a modern,standoffish hotel but is a homely hotel which made us feel very welcome indeed by every single member of staff. We travel a lot,so are used to more modern and upmarket hotels abroad and notice these things! We were upgraded to a superior room with a huge superking bed and which was clean and had what we required. No fancy italian marble etc in the bathrooms but spotlessly clean.. The staff were ALL excellent, friendly and efficient. To be commended!! The choice of food was also a surprise as we expected it to be very basic at the price we paid. (The only downside was the desserts which need some adjustment.) The pool was also very good but I suggest better signposting to it! But I will know where to go next time...

Brian herd said...

54%
20%
70%
70%

Stayed 7th February 2014

Enjoyed our stay & tribute act was very good,bedroom was very nice with the exception of the bathroom,Toilet in room 79 is ridiculous,I have photographs of my mate sitting on the pan & his shoulders are touching either side of the walls no room to turn round,Water pressure on the 3rd floor showers are a trickle so was forced to have my shower in leisure centre ,reported this to duty manager who assured me he would look into it & get back to me but still waiting.Obviously they just want to dismiss complaints.

Brian Muir said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2014

We did a tribute weekend at the Angus and couldn't complain about the accommodation or food. The staff were all very nice and helpful.

Elspeth McCormack said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

Been to this hotel a few times & always been well satisfied with our stay. A further improvement this time was the hot buffet at breakfast time

Mary Allison said...

34%
40%
60%
0%

Stayed 14th February 2014

we spent a very nice weekend from the 14th February to the 17th February. Apart from the noise from the room below. They decided to have karaoke until 4 in the morning.

margaret docherty said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2014

Very good value, had a lovely weekend. Good food ,excellent staff .

Catherine McLeod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd February 2014

We enjoyed our stay, and made to feel very welcome. Staff were helpful and the food was lovely. Great eggs for breakfast.

anne boyle said...

30%
0%
60%
30%

Stayed 7th February 2014

A very enjoyable weekend with Rod Stewart an excellent tribute act. However waited over and hour for our meals on the Friday night in the hotel bar. Our room on the Friday had no heat control and was unbearably hot and the constant noise from the swimming pool overnight control system made for an unpleasant night but was moved at my request the next day.

Mrs McNab said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2014

The staff could not have been more helpful from housekeeping to the hotel manager a credit to the hotel..

Tom Matthews said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 14th February 2014

Comfortable, good food and entertainment. Good value for money.

A Murdoch said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2014

First Class

E Burns said...

70%
40%
80%
90%

Stayed 23rd February 2014

Enjoyable stay, bedrooms were OK for us but not for my brother-in-law who is in a wheelchair as the chair could not fit through the door to the bathroom and was extremely difficult for him.

Anne Coulter said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd February 2014

lovely relaxing stay and our Dog really enjoyed the friendly welcome

john aird said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2014

Had a great weekend could not fault anything

Irene Leask said...

4%
10%
0%
0%

Stayed 17th January 2014

Had an excellent weekend

J Irvine said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th December 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the angus over new year. Food, entertainment & staff were excellent.

fiona marshall said...

64%
80%
30%
80%

Stayed 30th December 2013

Unfortunatly the hotel was short of staff..what staff there was ...were all very pleasant,hard working,and very helpful.

Ian Ainsworth said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2013

Excellent stay. Entertainment... good. Room... good. Food... good. Staff...friendly and very efficient. Disappointed to see a dog sitting on one of the upholstered chairs between Reception and the bar.

colin gunning said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2013

had a problem with our room (window wouldn't close)but were quickly moved to a new room. Staff were mainly helpful and pleasant and facilities and entertainment weregreat for such a budget deal. We had a most enjoyable stay and will certainly be returning soon.

Evelyn Wilson said...

64%
40%
80%
70%

Stayed 13th December 2013

We had 2 very sticky uncomfortable nights due to the bedding. It was almost like hospital waterproof coverings. We didn't sleep at all well because of it. I made a comment in the Hotels survey sheet on this matter.

jean mitchell said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here.Staff were very friendly & helpful, leisure facilities were good & Rod Stewart tribute act was very good.

Margaret Sheach said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2013

Good value for the tribute weekend hotel very comfortable and warm Michael Bubllue was excellent.

Stephen Barrie said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2013

Staff excellent - friendly and efficient - this is what makes the hotel stand out nowadays. Good service is hard to get. Rooms, Pool, Food all very good. We all had an enjoyable w/end. Thanks to you all!

shirley anne deangelis said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2013

a fantastic weekend was had by all will definitely book this hotel again