Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

Ian Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit, staff very helpful, facilities excellent

fiona kenny said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2020

Had a lovely break here. Food excellent, room was good. Pool was good only the 2 of us in it which was great. Very good value for money.

Caroline Donald said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2020

Enjoyed our 2 nights there .everything was perfect .room immaculate. Food was excellent and the service was first class .Will be back

Hazel Shannly said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2020

Was nice hotel, room was overly hot even with windows open. Booking time slot in advance for everything was good under cirstances. Although due to this would have been better to have someone at pool to make sure people adhere to rules and leave when time up. Not when too many people arrive.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2020

The hotel managed social distancing very well. On arriving we checked ourselves in using a screen at the reception. Picked up our key and information letter. All meal times had to be booked online. We didn't get the exact times we requested but near enough. We could have booked meal times before arriving, if the hotel has your email address they will send you the link to do this. The food was good, Dining room staff very nice. Rooms in good condition and very clean. Overall a pleasant stay.

Dougie Burns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

We were very pleased with our break to Blairgowrie. Angus Hotel was very comfortable and food service was very well organised in the difficult Covid cirstances. We felt very safe with the precautions taken. The food itself Dinner, Afternoon Tea and breakfast was all very good and although not of high-end cuisine style was still very well cooked and very nice. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable cheap break from the daily routine.

susan hepburn said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

Our stay at the Angus was excellent, both our rooms were a good size. The food was fine and very well organised and more areas to sit than normal especially when its sunny. booking system for pool and food also went well and we found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Angela Veldon said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2020

Had a lovely midweek stay cation here with my husband. Staff couldn't do enough for you. Hotel rooms could be doing with a freshen but was clean. Great break for the price, would defo return ?

Stacey kolijn said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2020

Perfect! Great value for money! Great location, great hotel, smiley, friendly staff that couldn’t be more helpful! Beautiful walk near by with lovely scenery! Food was delicious! Could not recommend staying here any more it was wonderful! We will definitely be back!

avril munro said...

47%
70%
40%
30%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Some staff really unhelpful and get food orders wrong . And afternoon tea had very steal and rocks solid food on the plates when staff informed just walked away without even answering and didn’t address the situation same with evening meal not all items on the plate when addressed the waiting staff was informed nothing to do with them .

Margaret Fisher said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 29th September 2020

Had a very enjoyable stay great deal

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 28th September 2020

Lovely hotel, central location. Good facilities. Meals nice. Clean tidy room

maureen Sandford said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Excellent few days really fast checkin, very safe procedures in place in hotel dining and pool area, booking system before going to hotel was easy,

Anne Gray said...

44%
40%
40%
50%

Stayed 27th September 2020

Nice break in difficult times lovely to get swimming again and all felt very safe

Jennifer Gavin said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 25th September 2020

My partner and I had a lovely stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. The food was really good and enjoyed the afternoon tea. We enjoyed a swim and relaxed in the jacuzzi. All and all our weekend was sress free and very pleasant. We will definitely recommend this hotel snd will be back. Thank you Angus Hotel.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Good experience in a difficult world with excellent touch screen booking in. Good food and really good value stay in a refurbished room.

shirley mckinlay said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

Lovely 3 night break. Well organised hotel regarding COVID rules.“ Super”breakfast according to my wife, Evening meals very enjoyable. Pool and spa nice and quiet,booked easily on line, Ear plugs could be provided for noise in corridors/adjacent rooms. Doors slamming was loud. 3 couple party next door was breaking rules/ noise limits. Will return, hopefully in normal conditions.

shirley mckinlay said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 22nd September 2020

Lovely 3 night break. Well organised hotel regarding COVID rules.“ Super”breakfast according to my wife, Evening meals very enjoyable. Pool and spa nice and quiet,booked easily on line, Ear plugs could be provided for noise in corridors/adjacent rooms. Doors slamming was loud. 3 couple party next door was breaking rules/ noise limits. Will return, hopefully in normal conditions.

brian bennett said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Excellent location. Warm friendly staff and food was just delicious.

Alexandria Fullerton said...

57%
50%
50%
70%

Stayed 21st September 2020

Problems checking in and out online at hotel, room clean but no housekeeping for 3 days. bit dated, staff serving meals in bar/restaurant and drink bit disorganised although very pleasant. Breakfast good choices but not very warm as was one out of two evening meals. Free WiFi, hairdryer. Use of pool and jaccuzi must be pre booked, although no one seemed to check numbers. Was value for money and would return.

Craig Mc Nish said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Staff friendly and good value for money enjoyed my stay

Elaine Stevenson said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Enjoyed our stay and hotel clean. Staff efficient and helpful. Only complaint is they don’t have disabled rooms, the one we were given was fine and had wet room. My husband is disabled and unable to stand in a shower and there was no shower seat. There should be a seat attached to the wall that can be pulled down for disabled guests.

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th September 2020

room little bit dated bathroom tiles bit mouldy hotel itself nice staff lovely

Caroline Durnan said...

50%
90%
50%
10%

Stayed 19th September 2020

Ive been to this hotel before Covid restrictions & had no complaints. However i had a 2night stay 19th Sept & it wasnt the best exerience. Service although good was a lot slower, the food was very poor our dinner was not edible & although our plates were returned full, no1 asked how our dinner was nor questioned why we hadnt eaten it. Quality of breakfast was also poor so although our food was included in the price we had to eat out as the food provided was terrible. The hotel itself is a great location & clean but wouldnt stay again anytime soon & wouldnt eat in the hotels restaurant again.

Pamela Naismith said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2020

We could not fault this hotel.All the members of staff were lovely,courteous and friendly.The food was wonderful we would definitely recommend the hotel.