Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

86%

jim gibson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 19th May 2012

Hotel top class in all depts Staff couldn't do enough for you Didn't fancy the entertainment at all

DAVID RODMAN said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th May 2012

Hotel staff were all very helpful.Was supposed to be a Tamla Motown night and only criticism was that it was more a party night with little or no Tamla Motown music played

James Bell said...

67%
80%
70%
50%

Stayed 13th May 2012

Food good but presentation could be better. Room very comfortable.No tourist information available in hotel.

margaret mackenzie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2012

We had a lovely stay at The Angus Hotel. From the moment we opened the front door we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist. Had lunch,very tasty, varied choice. Evening Caberet was excellent with dinner served before hand which again was excellent and the service was sleek. Breakfast requests were no bother to the young waiter who served us. In all we thoroughly enjoyed meeting up with our friends at The Angus Hotel and actually made enquiries about your other Hotels.

Mrs Dudek said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2012

Extremely pleasant and helpful staff

Graham Paton said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Bathroom was very small though whilst the shower was fine it soaked the window sill when using it. The chambermaid was not the best had to remake the bed and the room wasn't hovered over the weekend. Would use the hotel again staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Patrick O'Connor said...

74%
40%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th May 2012

Although the bedroom [single] was clean and tidy the mattress on the bed was terrible. Otherwise the service, hotel and in particular the staff were great. Good leisure facilities as well. I would use this hotel again.

N Holmes said...

67%
60%
70%
70%

Stayed 4th May 2012

Very pleasant stay -room small but adequate for our requirements for a walking and golfing base. Service and food were good and nice areas of the hotel suitable for relaxing

K Calder said...

70%
50%
90%
70%

Stayed 4th May 2012

The Blues Brothers Sat eve show was brilliant. A very hospitable and relaxed hotel. Some of the bedrooms were rather tired and some rather small.

John Stewart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2012

No complaints, room excellent, food excellent, Staff friendly and helpful.

Annalee Welsh said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th April 2012

Once again the staff at the Angus Hotel showed how an hotel should be run, efficiently! They worked as a team and our stay was perfect. All requests were fulfilled and made my husband's birthday celebrations, the best! Thanks to one and all, we will be back!

Charles Mitchell said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th April 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Angus Hotel-leisure facilities good with evening meals excellent. Breakfast,however,on first morning was lukewarm with the porridge particularly poor.

Elizabeth Kelly said...

77%
70%
90%
70%

Stayed 20th April 2012

The hotel is pleasant and rooms were clean and comfortable. However, we had booked two superior rooms and one of them (room 102)was small and cramped. This was pointed out to Duty Manager who agreed that the room was not really suitable as a twin room and removed the superior room supplement. Staff throughout the hotel were helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant was excellent but the food on the Tribute Night was fairly mediocre. Finally, the Tribute night was disappointing as it had been advertised as a Rat Pack Tribute night but the entertainer concentrated more on Michael Buble and others with only a few Rat Pack songs thrown in

robert steedman said...

67%
50%
70%
80%

Stayed 20th April 2012

DISAPPOINTED WE BOOKED RAT PACK WEEK END BUT DID NOT END UP WITH THIS ACT EVERTHING ELSE WAS ENJOYABLE

Colin Vincent said...

44%
20%
70%
40%

Stayed 15th April 2012

Bedroom in need of refurbishment. Understood that we would be upgraded to best room available when booked through Classic Britain - disappointing if this was the standard of the best available.Limited vegitarian menu in evening meal.

Christine Gray said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 13th April 2012

We had a fabulous weekend. No complaints at all. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Hotel was spotless and food and entertainment excellent.

Alyson Johnstone said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th April 2012

Late minute booking and asked for a quiet room which was what we got and a larger room than expected. Brill! Family were allowed to join us for dinner. Thanks.

Rae Lowden said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2012

As always our stay was most enjoyable. The food was extra nice this time and the staff made us feel special. Our only complaint would be that the shower was not very efficient and at one point fel off the fitting during showering. The pool is still a winner and we always take advantage of it.

Janette Hansen said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2012

We booked and arrived the same day - we wanted a short stay not to far away that provided relaxation and good service - which we received as soon as we arrived. The staff were friendly and helpful - we got upgraded at no extra cost - the room was clean and had many extras such as robes and slippers and cd player. We used the pool and sauna which was clean and relaxing after a days walking although could do with a fresh coat of paint to bring it up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. The food was lovely both at dinner and breakfast. The bed was comfy and although we were woken at 630am by the fire alarm it didnt effect our enjoyment of our stay. Its central location was ideal for a variety of activities.

IC Holloway said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 9th April 2012

Really needs a spinner for swimming costumes. Had to leave clothing on bench as the 6 lockers were already in use. Only allowed one small towel.