Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

Angus Hotel, Blairgowrie

Wellmeadow, Blairgowrie, PH106NQ, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

88%

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2020

Staff at the Angus hotel go above and beyond to sort out any problems you have. Couldn't have been more friendly or helpful

A guest said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 16th September 2020

room little bit dated bathroom tiles bit mouldy hotel itself nice staff lovely

Allan Burnett said...

14%
40%
0%
0%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Had to check ourselves in then book all meals for the weekend online which my parents could not manage meals not good breakfast service and dinner service was terrible hotel clearly not ready for the amount of bookings they had taken

katrina carroll said...

74%
80%
80%
60%

Stayed 18th September 2020

enjoyed our stay apart from some guests not wearing masks at the bar.staff never enforced them to wear them.check in was well organized and food was ok

Allan Burnett said...

14%
40%
0%
0%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Had to check ourselves in then book all meals for the weekend online which my parents could not manage meals not good breakfast service and dinner service was terrible hotel clearly not ready for the amount of bookings they had taken

Alanna Craig said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2020

We stayed for 1 night on a special offer which included afternoon tea and a glass of wine, 2 course evening meal and breakfast. Food was really good as was the service. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar and reception area was really nice however the rooms were basic but clean. Curtains and net curtain were both on the same rail so couldn't close them properly. Bathroom needs updating.

Elizabeth Graham said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2020

We had a minor problem when we arrived as we were not aware that afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast all had to be booked in advance on line. It would help if this was stated clearly when booking or by email before the date. Otherwise we thought the hotel was very good. Covid precautions were good and staff were excellent. The hotel appeared very clean and in good condition throughout. The food was fairly basic but good.

A guest said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 12th September 2020

We enjoyed our time at the Angus hotel. Booking for pool before arrival was good and we had a nice relaxing time. However we did not have a good experience on our last morning at breakfast! I am assuming there was a staff shortage as the service was not good and we waited a very long time for our breakfast. I would however return and hope things improved with the current situation with coronavirus.

Lorraine Harkins said...

74%
60%
90%
70%

Stayed 11th September 2020

The hotel is a wee bit tired, as are the bedrooms. However, the newly decorated dining room is a lot nicer. The food is hotel standard. The waiting staff are doing an excellent job serving during Covid. Our room (150), was absolutely roasting through the night so we had to leave the windows opened and as it was raining the noise of a small waterfall from an overflowing drain pipe kept me awake. All in all it was a good wee deal for 2 nights at £129.

teresa clark said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

we cant fault anything about the two night stay the afternoon tea, and dinner at night were brilliant value for money, the staff work really hard.

S Gay said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Gr8 2 day break, just what we needed we`ll be back.

A guest said...

77%
50%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2020

Hotel stay was enjoyable booked the two night b and b stay with dinner and afternoon tea included and it was good value for money. Rooms were a little dated. The room we were in overlooked the inside roof top so not much in way of a view. Room was also directly below stairs and was noisy and we could also hear music/tv in all rooms adjacent. Ceiling height was very low and the shower was a bit tight (head almost touching the ceiling). Bed was comfy. Breakfast service was slow. Dinner and afternoon tea were very tasty though.

Tom Hart said...

64%
40%
60%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Hotel was not as clean as we would have liked, even though the hotel itself is old and needs upgraded. Carpets, and walls in room were dirty, as was some other parts. We used the pool, and jacuzzi. On way from room to this, you go past the laundry room, and none of the staff were wearing a mask, nor did they attempt any social distancing. The changing room was untidy and in need of a deep clean. However, the food itself, dinner, and breakfast was very good, and staff were ok. Bar staff did well coping with the amount of people needing served, although there was little evidence that the hotel had any procedure for queuing purposes. Overall would not revisit this hotel.

James Busby said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st September 2020

Batter on fish was undercooked, soggy and not crispy(1st night).Disappointed there were no mushrooms,tomatoes or fried eggs at breakfast.Staff were all great and very helpful. All in all enjoyed our stay.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th September 2020

Quick online check in Staff from Claire at reception to Brian and Graham in the bar, Kenny in the breakfast room and the lovely Spanish lady( sorry didn't get your name) also on breakfast room All staff extremely friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Food was good pub grub and drinks in hotel were very reasonably priced. The whole hotel was clean and comfortable, no issues with the room. The only thing I would say is going to the leisure area thru the dining room, not well thought out. I would definitely go back as cracking wee hotel and area nice and quiet.

jean gardiner said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Staff were very nice and hard working. Main areas of the hotel were well kept and in good order. Room was clean and had a big bed. Toilet could do with refurbishment (Room 108) Food was fine and service was to the covid guidelines I did not use the swimming/spa facilitates due to the covid. However, I did sneak a peak and could see someone had ventured into the pool using the booking system in place. However, this area of the hotel looked a bit bleak.

Christine Hutton said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Great value for money break.

A guest said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Stayed for 3 nights, lovely staff and very helpful. It was apparent that they were overstretched but very friendly. The food at dinner was good, in both flavour and presentation, although very disappointed that having booked a table on the first night we were directed to the bar area. The noise in the bar was so loud that it was impossible to have a conversation. Breakfast wasn't so good, the croissants were definitely a few days old, and the sausages were of poor quality. The eggs on offer were scrambled eggs which I believe were not fresh eggs. I requested a fried egg and was advised this wasn’t a possible option at this time?? The hotel facilities are very good, the swimming pool is clean as was the jacuzzi. The bar area was comfortable and welcoming with a good choice of drinks. The room was spacious and bright, the downside was being to the front of the building. Some residents were having a conversation at 2.00am so a bit noise, bar that all good.

Fiona Hossack said...

70%
60%
70%
80%

Stayed 6th September 2020

Nice hotel but needs updating. Our room was 131.they need to look at sliding door to bathroom as I got stuck in there.if it wasn't for my partner ( think I would of still been there). Staff were friendly. But short staffed especially in bar when one girl is running about mad. Evening meal was brilliant. Breakfast was a shambles no organisation. Waiting staff should have set tables but they were running everywhere in restaurants. Still waiting for toast. Reception staff were spot on

David Pinkney said...

47%
70%
50%
20%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Too many guests were not abiding with restrictions regarding face masks and distancing. Food choice not inspiring and breakfast was measly.

Fiona Connaghan said...

80%
60%
80%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2020

Had a lovely stay, great food

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Very enjoyable two night stay at the Angus. Looked after very well by the lovely staff.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st August 2020

Very enjoyable two night stay at the Angus. Looked after very well by the lovely staff.

James Beck said...

64%
60%
80%
50%

Stayed 31st August 2020

It was most concerning that all staff were wearing torn and ripped disposable gloves in the current climate!

Isobel Gibb said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 30th August 2020

Had a great time again at the Angus Hotel - have been before a couple of times - I felt very safe with all the COVID procedures which had been put in place at the hotel - afternoon tea, breakfast and evening meals were all very enjoyable Staff were very friendly and helpful - there was an outside seating area any the front of the hotel which had not been when we were there previously