Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

A guest said...

34%
50%
0%
50%

Stayed 19th June 2022

This used to be our favourite place been countless times however on Sunday 19th of June it was terrible the service in restaurant for dinner and breakfast were atrocious nearly 50 minutes waiting on starters then drinks still hadn’t been served breakfast was just as bad place was empty n we waited neatly an hour for three items each totally spoiled our stay at our once favourite but will definitely think long and hard about going back

Norman Dursley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2022

Excellent overnight stay had dinner and breakfast and would like to mention Chelsea in the restaurant and Aiden in the bar both went above and beyond their remit

Joan Campbell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2022

Had a wonderful time as always . Staff lovely . Breakfast could not fault it . Dinner was a bit disappointed with the fillet steak but the rest of the meal was nice . We will definitely be back we are booked in again for November.

sharon Gibson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Had a lovely stay at new Lanark mill, food was amazing. Only negative was the noise as there was a wedding on so loud music till quite late.

Andrew Neil said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2022

Great hotel great location. Friendly staff. Lovely food. Rooms very comfortable.

Giancarlo Rinaldi said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2022

The hotel was beautiful and the food was very good. The service was pretty slow in the restaurant, with us waiting about 40 mins for a starter. Ordered drinks about 15 mins before dessert and they arrived around 10 mins after we finished them. The swimming pool was also closed on the Sunday morning when we were told it opened at 9am.

M Borland said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Another lovely stay at a most comfortable hotel. Staff were so friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent - choice on menu, quality and quantity as well as presentation of food - superb. Accommodation was very comfortable but please attend to the temperature of the shower in the wet room in room 28! This is an observation, not a criticism!

Barbara Harrigan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2022

Just back from a lovely Easter break at the hotel. Staff pleasant and food delicious as always. There was a wedding on so noise at night which is expected in such an old building so if you are after peace and quiet I would check before booking. Tired and some tlc touches in places and breakfast/dinner service slow but looked like lack of staffing which in current hospitality situation could be overlooked as those working were doing their very best. Cameron Wood excelled and stayed calm and pleasant throughout his service.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2022

Just back from a lovely Easter break at the hotel. Staff pleasant and food delicious as always. There was a wedding on so noise at night which is expected in such an old building so if you are after peace and quiet I would check before booking. Tired and some tlc touches in places and breakfast/dinner service slow but looked like lack of staffing which in current hospitality situation could be overlooked as those working were doing their very best. Cameron Wood excelled and stayed calm and pleasant throughout his service.

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

This was our 5th time at the fantastic hotel. It was our Golden anniversary so we booked into the Clyde Suite. It was fabulous from start to finish. Jade at reception saw that check in was quick and easy. We had a wee problem when we got into our room but it was fixed quickly. No lunches were available at hotel as there are not enough staff just now. We just walked up to the cafe which is actually good. We were on a DBB each night. Dinner and Breakfast were excellent...as usual. Ella,Cameron,Strewan and Chelsea were very attentive. Always asked if our meals were ok. . Housekeeping were also great too Siobion,Angela and Lisa worth a wee mention. Marlene at reception also was good. This was pur first time at the pool ect as it was all closed due to COVID restrictions. We book spent a few hours each day there. Overall our stayed was just perfect . Wiuld like to say to your selves that the deal we got was expensive but definitely worth it. I've booked my hubby and I again 20th to the 23rd June for his birthday. I've booked us a upgraded room I think its a superior one. Was delighted to know it was only 60pds . Thanks to everyone at hotel who help us have a relaxing and comfortable stay . Also thanks to.you for giving some fantastic deals. Also for having a great team who work very hard .

Peter Firth said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Had an excellent stay for my wifes birthday, The spacious bedroom and leisure facilities were fantastic. Quality food and beverage options, but the highlight of the hotel are the welcoming staff across all departments who will go out of there way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Enjoyable stay at the hotel but there were a couple of stains on bath towel and pillowcase. Restaurant not aware we were booked in on DBB rate but easily sorted. Would stay again even just for the view.

Alexander McAlees said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2022

Nice stay, good food beautiful view of the river Clyde from our room.

Lynne Thomson said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Fab overnight stay. Lovely room,great views. Food was tasty, staff very helpful. Will definitely be back

Joseph McKinney said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

very good hotel ,food brilliant, bedrooms a bit cold, overall well worth a visit.

Marion Jamieson said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Brilliantly placed hotel for the full UNESCO experience, ideal for history buffs. Room was overlooking car park but that was fine. Clean and tidy. Had to call reception as no toilet roll but these things happen. Dinner at night I enjoyed but my husband was not so keen and found small faults not to his liking. Breakfast was average, coffee, tea and toast came but were all luke warm. My breakfast was enjoyable but my husbands eggs were not fully cooked. Staff however were really friendly and that all helped to make it fine

L Mackie said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2022

We have visited this hotel many times over the years and have always found the staff old and new to be helpfull and pleasant. Food is good, great places to walk, very relaxing, will be booking again later in the year.

Susan Prentice said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2022

As good as ever. Quality hotel and food.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2022

Lovely stay...excellent facilities...food delicious as always...rooms a bit dated but clean and fresh..defo recommended to friends ...

davy coull said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 4th February 2022

As always a lovely night away, and dinner was lovely, pool in morning bit colder than usual..

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Liked the room and the hotel ,but the room had a damp patch on the ceiling at the window ,I know it's a very old building but was still a bit surprised to see this ,the room also had quite a few cobwebs on the ceiling, would still go back again liked the hotel and staff overall

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2022

Absolute bargain again from myhotelbreak. I love New Lanark and its story but this is the first time we have stayed in the hotel. Clean surroundings, friendly staff and wonderful food. We'll be back!

Lynette mccrae said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

Fantastic hotel Food accommodation 1st class

Andy Davis said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2022

Great over night stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel.

Sheryl Storrie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th February 2022

As always our stay at new lanark mill hotel was fantastic. Speedy check in, beautiful clean rooms & staff were all cheery & polite as always. Nothing is ever to much. We used the pool which was a bit colder than normal but still ok. Food was outstanding as always, love this hotel.