Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Annette Hogan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2019

Just back from overnight stay , lovely hotel ... good points were staff so polite and friendly also great service ... dinner was delicious ... breakfast was quite good .. enjoyed the pool wasn’t too busy so had a relaxing swim ... not so Good was we were in a deluxe room No. 34 It was cold put heater on but took its time to get the room warm but we noticed one of the windows was permanently opened at the top couldn’t get it closed Which didn’t help the heat in the room. We called down to reception they sent a electric heater up to us. It did help ... the one other thing is that both sides of the room had adjoining doors to next room fair enough didn’t bother us until we could hear every noise and conversation from the other rooms.... at one point felt we were intruding in someone else’s fun!!!!! Heard every word so I assume there’s no sound proofing between the doors something to think about , thank goodness’s we didn’t have kids in the room at the time ... did mention it to reception staff they said would pass it on to management. ... overall lovely stay and forgot the added attraction of the heritage Center adjoined to it. That was so good well worth a visit

Mrs Henderson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2019

Wonderful 2 nights stay. The room 35 was superb immaculate and food lovely. All the staff were polite,friendly and nothing was too much troble

william George said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2019

Brilliant service staff very helpful in fact they were brilliant Room excellent the food was delicious and very filling I will recommend to all

James Hamilton said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Food excellent but not quite hot enough. Excellent bedroom but bathroom fittings broken

Rheanne Bowness said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2019

Great stay, lovely staff, room was spotless, we stayed in the harmony suite and it really was lovely, lots of room! The little added touches by the hotel staff for our anniversary were lovely aswell

Mary Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

The food was fantastic,the rooms were very comfortable and clean,the staff were very good and friendly,we enjoyed our stay pity it was only 2days,we would stay again anytime.

Christopher Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Absolutely brilliant. Room was very nice. Food was exquisite

Claire Greig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Lovely stay enjoyed every minute of it. Room was large and clean. Food was served quickly and good sized portions. Staff friendly and helpful.

Susan Seenan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Lovely hotel, with beautiful view from our room. Big comfy bed, lovely bathroom with fluffy towels. The food was good, the service in the restaurant excellent despite them being very busy. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. We walked up to the Falls of Clyde and would recommend both the hotel and the walk. Would definitely go again.

Tracey Craig said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Lovely hotel with nice atmosphere and great food

Kezia Spowage said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2019

We had a lovely time at this hotel. Our room had a beautiful view of the river. The noise of the river was peaceful to hear at bedtime. The staff were all friendly and there was a wide range of good food at the restaurant. I would happily stay at this hotel again.

A guest said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

The hotel was spotless throughout. Reception staff were helpful. Dinner service was slow but food was good value. We enjoyed the stay.

Alastair Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Hi everybody I’m just back from a fantastic one night stay in a historical place called New Lanark Mill, the staff could not do anymore for me and my partner, the room was very spacious and the view from our window was glorious, we went on the tour of the mill what a fantastic place if your thinking about going then stop thinking and get going you won’t be disappointed, the dinner was great what a selection to choose from, and the breakfast was great too, can’t wait to go back in March for my partner’s birthday she will love it as this time I've booked a suite.

John Ramsay said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Good Hotel & Meals generally good. Nice big well appointed room with river view. Not Double Glazed so could be cold over night . 5.0 o C on our over night Evening meal was very good but breakfast was uninspiring . Had to ask for a new mattress as the one in the room had a large depression / hole in it . This was completed without any fuss Would go back again

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Excellent apart from entering at breakfast time. Some of the tables hadn’t been emptied. Then the lady instead of asking us to wait at the lift area, she took us to the table and tidied it up, reset the table and sat us down. Dining staff were all lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Paul McGowan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Fantastic weekend . Good food, location and service

gordon robertson said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2019

Very good value

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th October 2019

Lovely hotel excellent staff

Elizabeth Taylor said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2019

excellent stay, nothing to much trouble for staff

Cath Lapsley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2019

Just as good as our last visit in March. Hotel, rooms and all areas warm, clean and welcoming . Staf very helpful and genuinely friendly. Very relaxing area and we managed to walk to the falls this time , lovely area and great colours at this time of year . As last visit meals very good , presented well and very good service . Didn’t use the spa facilities this time but had a massage last visit which was great and fantastic value. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend 5*

mandy stephen said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th October 2019

wonderful stay , great value for money ,idyllic setting cosy rooms with lots of amenities staff super friendly service and food outstanding booked in for a massage whicfortunately had been booked for wrong date, however staff soon sorted it out and included a discount for the mistake so lovely bonus . cant wait to return again soon

Linda Hill said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 6th October 2019

Excellent two night stay, very helpful staff, problem with initial room allocation which was very efficiently dealt with, food very good.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2019

We could not fault any aspects of our stay, hotel was clean and comfortable, staff very efficient and friendly and food was of a very high standard.

Patrick Doolan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th September 2019

Had a fantastic overnight stay , DBB in a deluxe room, beautiful place, food fantastic and staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

LESLEY CAIRNS said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th September 2019

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant.