Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

90%

KENNETH WALLACE said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

3rd stay this year, never been disappointed or had any complaints

Brenda Stott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd September 2021

We arrived early,but had to wait until 3pm for check in, felt sorry for new lady on her own doing this as she had a lot of guests to check in, and still had a long line at 4 pm. We had a problem with our room,which was quickly sorted. As usual everything was very good,excellent meal in the evening and breakfast.

Kevin Heaney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

We really enjoyed our two nights stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. Bedroom - nicely furnished, large comfortable bed and the view of the River Clyde from the windows just magnificent. Bathroom - nice toiletries (Scottish Fine Soaps - delighted with these as we sometimes buy them to use at home), nice decor and good fixtures. Shower was over the bath - the strong water pressure was welcome. We both slept very well and it was really great having the window open slightly and falling asleep/waking to the sound of the river outside. Bar was comfortable and the young lady attending the bar was very attentive, friendly and helpful. Restaurant - staff could not have been more helpful. We thought they were very attentive with a warm welcoming attitude. Food was excellent - we both ate vegetarian food. The cheese board was particularly good in my view - my wife went for other deserts and said these were very good too. Reception staff - very welcoming and helpful. We bought some New Lanark Gin at reception to take home too. Facilities around the area - New Lanark visitor centre we missed out on as we didn't realise it wasn't open daily during our visit. We went to the cafe next door to hotel for lunch - friendly staff and food was nice too. The New Lanark Ice Cream is very good. Walks and viewpoints near the hotel are exceptional- some steep hills so bear that in mind if you go for a walk. Wear good footwear if you do the forest walks.

Kevin Heaney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

We really enjoyed our two nights stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. Bedroom - nicely furnished, large comfortable bed and the view of the River Clyde from the windows just magnificent. Bathroom - nice toiletries (Scottish Fine Soaps - delighted with these as we sometimes buy them to use at home), nice decor and good fixtures. Shower was over the bath - the strong water pressure was welcome. We both slept very well and it was really great having the window open slightly and falling asleep/waking to the sound of the river outside. Bar was comfortable and the young lady attending the bar was very attentive, friendly and helpful. Restaurant - staff could not have been more helpful. We thought they were very attentive with a warm welcoming attitude. Food was excellent - we both ate vegetarian food. The cheese board was particularly good in my view - my wife went for other deserts and said these were very good too. Reception staff - very welcoming and helpful. We bought some New Lanark Gin at reception to take home too. Facilities around the area - New Lanark visitor centre we missed out on as we didn't realise it wasn't open daily during our visit. We went to the cafe next door to hotel for lunch - friendly staff and food was nice too. The New Lanark Ice Cream is very good. Walks and viewpoints near the hotel are exceptional- some steep hills so bear that in mind if you go for a walk. Wear good footwear if you do the forest walks.

Joan Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2021

Absolutely love this place this hotel … the staff the food , facilities..all are just amazing.. The walks and the history of the place blow me away.. we have stayed before and have already booked to stay again next month and in November to …can’t wait to stay again ??

Scott Mullen said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2021

Food in the restaurant was excellent. Rooms tidy, spacious and modern. A wonderful location and really nice hotel.

isabel kennedy said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

Stayed for 2 nights and had a lovely break. Staff were excellent despite being short staffed. Food great, pool lovely and rooms very clean. Unfortunately the bed was very creaky and possibly in need of replacing.

Karen Crane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th September 2021

An amazing hotel with equally amazing staff who even thougder pressure and short staffed still manage to provide an excellent service. ? well done all. 10/10 for cleanliness in these trying times, every inch spotless and precautions taken. Room: fabulous views of the river, bed really comfortable, bathroom with fantastic water pressure and great toiletries. Restaurant: Delicious food both breakfast and dinner with good choices and at very fair prices. Spa: Massage by Amy amazing, i felt so relaxed all aches smoothed away. Pool, sauna and steam room best I've ever seen/used. NOT a cracked tile or grubby bit of grouting anywhere, again spotless. Walks are worth the effort for the views which are stunning. Visitor centre is a must. I would recommend this hotel to the world and have already booked my next visit.

Murray Jamieson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

Very enjoyable stay, excellent accommodation, food high standard and staff lovely place was immaculate. Lovely walks. Excellent.

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2021

The hotel very comfy and food excellent. Let down by one reception staff who took my payment then took cashback. Only a small amount. They are giving me a refund and said would investigate. Hope this incident was a one off because its such a nice place to stay with excellent food

peter edment said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th September 2021

Superb! The duo of lamb was excellent

Linda Macgregor said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2021

We had an enjoyable 2 night stay here in a huge room which was spotlessly clean. Service was excellent, from very pleasant staff, despite the fact that some are very recent recruits! Food is to be commended-a wide menu choice, well cooked & well presented at both dinner & breakfast. Our only disappointment was to find the visitor centre shops still closed.

A guest said...

30%
0%
0%
90%

Stayed 11th September 2021

Young staff team only one lady on the staff team long term employee. Disastourous stay, no staff training regarding hotel users with disabilities even though they have four rooms. Two members of staff made up lies regarding being asked to provide a mattress topper( not mattress protector) We where informed that you need to request a mattress topper before you come to the hotel. So can you believe two single beds are pushed together with only a mattress Protector. Two staff accused us of using the f word on more than 6 occasions which was not the case. Waiting for a full investigation and evidence that they have a procedure in place that affords an equal duty of care to staff members and hotel users alike. Avoid this hotel at all cost. If you make a complaint record your interaction so lies cannot be told. On leaving they gave us a copy of what the staff claimed happened in a not. Total fabrication. If that had happened as they claim the Police should have been called. Innocent till proved guilty. Avoid.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

Absolutely brilliant hotel. Every single staff member we spoke to or interacted with were so happy, friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely and clean. We used the spa facilities and got massages which were fantastic, the 2 ladies in the spa were so lovely and helpful. The meal in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner were outstanding. Overall fantastic experience. We were there for our 1 year anniversary and we think visiting the New Lanark Mill Hotel on our anniversary may well become a tradition for us as we wouldn’t have changed a thing during our stay. 10/10 Thank you!

wendy winward said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2021

First time here and will return ,staff were all so pleasant and helpful ,rooms were clean ,and a fantastic location, the food was top class also the spa was a bonus .it's a must for everyone.

Kathleen Kaney said...

84%
100%
80%
70%

Stayed 5th September 2021

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. Breakfast was nice had the cooked breakfast only and unfortunately both our potato scone was rock hard, which did put us off the breakfast slightly. Would go back but maybe skip the potato scone on the breakfast

Nicola Docherty said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2021

Another fabulous stay at this hotel. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Food is amazing and the service is very professional. Will be back!

David Green said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th August 2021

Once again my wife and I had a lovely stay at this wonderful, warm and friendly hotel. Check in was smooth and efficient, our room was clean, comfortable and had a wonderful river view:-) We had pre-booked our evening meal in the Mill One restaurant and were served a lovely 3 course meal by efficient, friendly staff. Following a good nights sleep we enjoyed a lovely breakfast after which we had a scenic walk along the Falls of Clyde. What more can we say. The only downside was the fact that we could only stay the one night :-( but we'll be back :-)

MARIE BULL said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th August 2021

We had a lovely 1 night stay. The staff and standard of food was excellent. The setting is picturesque and with good weather we thoroughly enjoyed a walk up to the Falls of Clyde. As I have said the weather was very good and this caused our room to be warmer than we would have liked. Not a common complaint in Scotland! Overall a great overnight break. Thank you.

james stewart said...

37%
50%
10%
50%

Stayed 22nd August 2021

not happy with room bed had blood stainon sheet and tiolet sink cracked score of 5 and meals not great

Mrs Austin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2021

Another excellent stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2021

Fantastic as always

mary ohara said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2021

Lovely hotel, great staff food and service. We will be back .

Diane Martin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2021

An absolutely beautiful hotel. Amazing surroundings and plenty to do and see. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be back. Would highly recommend

A guest said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th August 2021

Mattress needs replaced, pillows too soft, wi fi awful. Meals excellent great staff .