Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

95%

elaine Mason said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2020

Wonderful stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2020

2 days before our break restrictive measures were put in place due to corona virus so I cannot give a full review as many facilities were unavailable to us. I would like to thank the remaining staff who were there for us and we enjoyed a lovely evening meal in the restaurant.

sheila dawson said...

100%
100%
100%
N/A

Stayed 19th March 2020

Would 100% recommend - lovely clean beautiful hotel. Rooms spacious extremely clean and bed comfy. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely location with beautiful scenery.

Patricia Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2020

We had a lovely overnight, in such a beautiful setting. The staff were really nice and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and breakfast. We will hopefully be able to visit again very soon ?

elizabeth mcnaughton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2020

Superb stay, excellent rooms, lovely staff, beautiful views and delicious food. Would recommend anyone to visit.

Jane Pringle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2020

Stayed once again for a couple of nights at New Lanark Mill. As usual staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and food wonderful. Husband yet again made use of leisure facilities and thoroughly enjoyed the pool. Highly recommend this hotel and hope they survive the Coronavirus.

Claire Coutts said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Amazing hotel , very clean , staff efficient and friendly.Food was good will definatley be back

Kenny Moffat said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th March 2020

Had wee overnight stay with 7 in our party. 3 course DBB deal, food was great, banter with staff was brilliant, rooms were well decorated and modern with fantastic views down the Clyde, food was super with small supplements to pay for 1 or 2 items and portions fully satisfied any ger,, Only dissapointment was the lack of beers choices and on tap drink. All in all a great night was had by all. ??

Lesley Tucker said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2020

The value for money of the Owen Package was amazing! The double room was lovely, spacious and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was great with a good choice and the 3 course dinner was fabulous. We got the choice of the whole menu, not a set menu as I expected. Food was presented wonderfully and large portions. All staff were polite, helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Linda Tazioli said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th March 2020

Been there so many times love it ,never had any complaints the ideal break not far from home .

Eleanor McConville said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2020

Loved my break. Second time I’ve been here unfortunately at this time of the year the weather puts a damper on it. But staff are lovely and rooms are roomy. Next time we will change our anniversary to May or June lol.

Florence Cameron said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2020

Having stayed at Lanark Mill a few times now, the standard had been consistently very good. Staff very polite and friendly and very keen to help. Rooms clean and very comfortable. Food excellent as always . Looking forward to next visit and have recommended to some of my friends.

Mary Simpson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th March 2020

Loved every minute of our overnight dinner, bed and breakfast deal. Our room was beautiful and spotless with a gorgeous view of the River Clyde. Dinner was outstanding with 3 courses chosen from a very extensive menu. Our bed was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing with so many options to choose from. Late checkout at 12 was also very welcome allowing us to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Staff were very welcoming and attentive throughout our stay. Can't wait to book again. Highly recommend.

Douglas Green said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th March 2020

Been here 3 times now always a pleasant stay.. lots of things to do also. Food in restaurant amazing.

nadine hendry said...

67%
90%
40%
70%

Stayed 6th March 2020

I enjoyed my stay at New Lanark but when we got to our first room there was a smell in the toilet so we asked to change rooms. I was very pleased with my new room/bathroom and it was also much bigger. We were a group of six and felt at the bar (earlier in the day) and when we were at dinner the service was rather slow. At the times we were in both places the bar/restaurant wasn’t really busy. The lack of service put a bit of a dampener on our experience at New Lanark which was a shame as we had recommended to our friends as we are regular visitors.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Had a fantastic stay. Staff, room and food were superb. The pool and spa was so relaxing and I will definitely go back.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2020

Lovely overnight night stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Excellent room with views of the River Clyde, lovely meal in the evening and really enjoyed using the pool, sauna etc. Would recommend to anyone looking for a peaceful break away.

celia mcfarlane said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2020

Really enjoyed our 2day break here. The staff are lovely and the food was excellent. Saw the falls at their best and found the mill guided tour very interesting.

ANGELA SEATH said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th March 2020

We visit this hotel at least four times a year. It remains one of our favourite destinations because of the location, the comfortable rooms, excellent food and friendly staff. Looking forward to our next visit.

Derek Littlejohn said...

74%
60%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st March 2020

It was okay,got a good deal on our night away,wouldn’t pay over the top price for it any other time,thought it was like a big warehouse at bits of hotel,evening meal and breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful,overall wouldn’t rush back.

A guest said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2020

Just returned after a couple of nights here , we enjoyed it as soon as we arrived , we were made to feel welcome . Every one of the staff are amazing , the place is spotless & food is delicious. We will definitely be back

Douglas Howlett said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th February 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Great value for money. Spotless room. Excellent food and service. Heritage site very interesting. Strongly recommend ??

Alastair Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2020

Hi. We’ve stayed at the new Lanark Mill before and the weekend just there and we’re going back in March, for another stay as we love this hotel the staff are the best ever they go out of their way to make your stay the best, the rooms are very clean and spacious, and the food is delicious both dinner and breakfast, it the atmosphere at the mill is amazing the tour is well worth the money it’s a must, we booked the suite this time and the next time in March for my partner’s birthday and we cannot not wait to go back, if anybody reading this and thinking of going stop thinking and get going you won’t be disappointed I promise, well done MyHotelBreak team keep up the great work you all do putting these deals together.

cheryl clifford said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2020

Great location, food was fantastic & spa was relaxing. We will definitely be back. Only small comment is to Improve the WiFi in the rooms.

Lorna Stuart said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2020

This is my 2 nd time.Had a great time hotel spotless staff pleasant and friendly. Food delicious spa great and spotless. Rooms cosy clean and great bed. Will definitely be back.