Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

92%

Pamela BEVERIDGE said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2019

Lovely relaxing stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Delicious food. Enjoyable treatments in the spa, making for a very restful couple of days

A guest said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

From 2011when I first visited New Lanark hotel I have regarded this hotel as my go to place. Until now I have always regarded the cost as reasonably priced. I am not sure if the price increase has occurred due to inflation (which to a certain increase is acceptable) and the hotel increasing from 3* to 4*? Also I can see no visible changes within the hotel from 2018 and into 2019. Given the increase from 2016 4 nights at £270 (£69 pppn) to 2 nights at £190 (£95 pppn). 2017 and 2018 were approx £75 pppn. I will be struggling to accept paying £95 pppn again in 2019. The other disappointing point from me is the menu in the bedrooms did not show as being more of a lunch time menu. My point being the day time menu was far superior to the evening menu where salmon and tomato pasta dish with chicken removed and also sticky toffee pudding. When I enquired I was told that the menus in room had not been updated. It looks like more of a typo on the bedroom menu which I would have definitely preferred in the evening. I will leave you to discuss with hotel staff instead of me publishing on public website

Andrea McLellan said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 25th April 2019

Loved our stay in this hotel...Lovely room..great staff and food in Restaurant was very good with a wide selection of dishes...would definitely return...

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Very comfortable, peaceful hotel in lovely location. Friendly staff makes stay complete

Carrie ann Mcgibbon said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Myself and my family loved this hotel and the staff are all great,would definetly recommend the hotel ?

louisa Milne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2019

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and nothing was a bother. Food was amazing value. Would recommend and stay again

gemma johnson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Had a wonderful night away! Staff were friendly and very helpful, the hotel was stunning and the surrounding area is beautiful! Rooms were big and clean and modern. Spa was lovely and very unusual, very clean and relaxing. The restaurant was the best part as the food was absolutely incredible! Dinner was fantastic and breakfast the following morning was lovely too. Can’t recommend enough! Will definitely be back!

Mary Ross said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

We had a lovely night at the Lanark Mill Hotel , our first visit ...the room was very nice , plenty of space , the food / menu was great but the staff from checking in / bar area / the resturant / room maids were the nicest , friendliest I've come across in a long while and made the full experience at the Lanark Mill a great overnight and we will definitely be back ...a wee shout for Kirsten in the restaurant and also the lady who's been there for 16 years they gave excellent customer service ?

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 8th April 2019

Great stay had overnight for my girlfriends birthday. Lovely welcome on arrival by staff. Room was just finished getting ready as wee got to room but again staff could not have been nicer and got out the way as soon as possible. Pool facilities very relaxing and nice set up bit of work being done but can only see it being better after that. 3 course meal had in the restaurant was brilliant my girlfriend and I both couldnt rate the food higher with us struggling to make room for dessert. Steak and haggis pie was top notch. Great comfy beds to relax in after over indulging in our dinner which we could hear the river running from our window which was a nice addition to room. Breakfast was a good start to our day for doing the tours and a good finish to our stay at hotel. Will defintley be back.

M Borland said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th April 2019

Hotel was terrific. Food, staff and bedroom were all great. I asked for an accessible room and got it - wet room was spacious and just what I needed. Can't wait to go back!

Erin Miller said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th April 2019

Lovely stay staff were very welcoming and the rooms were spacious with a beautiful view of the lake. Food was excellent, could not find fault. We will definitely be back.

Shona Howie said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 7th April 2019

I have an operation looming so we decided to visit our favourite hotel for a short break. We have been here 5 or 6 times. We even spent last Christmas here. It has always exceeded our expectations but not this time I’m afraid. We were disappointed that we had no WiFi in our room, but decided to put up with this. However there was just a few niggles this time about the restaurant. Normally we have no complaints. I asked for horseradish sauce on Sunday evening but was told they didn’t have it. I found this very strange. I’m sure we have had this very common sauce here before. Monday evening my veg was way under cooked & cold. Not nearly cold, most defiantly cold! Tuesday morning there was no butter only disgusting flora. I was told the order hadn’t come in! I was brought a slice of frozen butter on a saucer! There were no croissant and we were down for breakfast at 9am. These are just niggly complaints but when put all together it was really disappointing. Especially as our previous stays at NMH have always been just perfect.

A guest said...

70%
80%
80%
50%

Stayed 2nd April 2019

A nice hotel for our 2 day break, lovely location, rooms were very clean, staff were very friendly and couldn’t do enough for you apart from one supervisor at Breakfast who was a bit frosty and rude. First night food wasn’t up to much but second night was much better.

Isabella Steedman said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 2nd April 2019

I can highly recommend the New Lanark Mill Hotel for excellent service my friend and I needed a short break away and this just fitted the bill excellent room ,lovely food and extremely pleasant staff but they were so busy that our 7pm dinner booking took till 7.30pm to place our order however, nonetheless we had a lovely stay and will not hesitate to return all in all an excellent deal thank you " My Hotel Break" and to New Lanark Mill Hotel.

James Flynn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2019

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Well worth the money for dinner bed and breakfast plus free entry into tourist attraction . Pool and spa very good and lovely walks and scenery. Would go back in the future. Highly recommended. View from hotel window looking onto clyde was superb.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2019

Had a lovely stay here with my partner. Room, food and leisure facilities were all fantastic

Elizabeth said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 2nd April 2019

Had a lovely stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is lovely and we spent a really interesting day looking around the village. Room was lovely with a beautiful view. Meals were a little disappointing with my husband having to send his back, something we have never done. Cooked breakfast wasn't piping hot, tattie scone and black pudding were so hard they were inedible. Couldn't fault the waiters and waitresses though and everyone was very helpful. Had a great massage in the spa and the prices were extremely reasonable.

ben Murdoch said...

80%
80%
100%
60%

Stayed 29th March 2019

When we arrived there was a Choir/piano practice in the space above us which was hardly a quiet getaway but we went out for a walk instead. It would be nice to have been informed of this.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th March 2019

A wonderful hotel for our short break. we could not fault anything. A lovely room and bathroom. Both spotlessly clean. Our dinner in the restaurant was delicious and there was a great choice. Breakfast was also excellent. We loved our museum and visitor centre tour - a very interesting morning and the walk through the woods is lovely. Lastly, we were really impressed with the gift shop which sells quality items. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. fantastic value for money. Unfortunately we did not use the leisure facilities on this occasion.

William McLaughlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th March 2019

Wonderful value, excellent quality of food and staff at hotel as always very friendly and professional. Leisure facilities also great. Rooms are spacious and lovely views on the river side.

Robert Sloan said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th March 2019

Had a great stay overnight as a mother’s day treat for my mum everything went really well, meals were lovely, service great.

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd March 2019

Our room, staff service, food and surroundings were all excellent! Very disappointed that the spa and pool facilities were closed. Could not get access as massage was in progress according to notice on entry door. Place was in darkness.

Moira Blyth said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our night at the hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The dinner and breakfast were tasty and good value and the bedroom was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Would recommend an overnight visit.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Excellent hotel stay which I would highly recommend. Hoping to bring friends here in September.

Mr McLellan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2019

This is our 6th visit to hotel its a privilege to have been there always first class top marks alround will be back again.