Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Derek Brown said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th September 2019

Hotel was very good. Food was lovely as was the staff. Would recommend.

Karen Berry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th September 2019

Absolutely fabulous weekend yet again. Our fifth visit to this hotel and everything was just right as always.

Jennifer Donovan said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2019

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, good spa facilities and beautiful food! Great deal and great value for money! The suite we had was amazing and so big! Would definitely recommend!!

Jackie Rasmussen said...

70%
60%
80%
70%

Stayed 3rd September 2019

Hotel & setting were lovely. Food was good although not a lot of choice on menu with some unusual side dish combinations. Staff were helpful, pleasant and attentive. On the down side, beds & pillows were hard and uncomfortable.

Gina Cushley said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd September 2019

Had a fantastic 2 day girls break couldnt fault anything, staff were so helpful and couldnt do enough , the spa treaments were very good and spa staff were lovely , food in the restaurant was first class and great selection on the menu .all the staff in the hotel were amazing especially stephen and the new girl behind the bar they made us lovely tails .credit to the management in this lovely hotel there obviously doin something right we will be returning soon .

Jane Pringle said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st September 2019

Great break. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room spacious and very clean. Leisure facilities wonderful. Food fantastic with great juices. Can't wait to go back!

Fiona Patterson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Had a lovely time room was lovely and food excellent. Had a trip round the mill attraction and the pool was most enjoyable would go back again.

Eduardo Zanre said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Our second visit and this time much busier than last. However no lesser service. Staff could not be faulted. See you next time.

James Turner said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Had a great stay. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was immaculate and had a great view. We had booked dinner, bed and breakfast. The food was great, however the service was a bit slow. Will definitely be coming back.

Cammy Grn said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 25th August 2019

Hotel was fantastic, nice modern rooms. Bed was extremely comfortable, i normally struggle to sleep in hotels however was out cold. Cracking views over the falls of the clyde from the rooms too. The meal was excellent, had the sirloin steak and it was cooked perfectly. Mainly fish starters which was disappointing as not a fan of fish so had to settle for melon. Staff were extremely friendly. Leisure facilities were great too, nice to go for a swim and sauna the next day after checking out. Overall 10/10, excellent value for money.

Abby Houston said...

70%
20%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd August 2019

Arrived at hotel on Friday had a lovely dinner but no cuber for henricks gin! Saturday a wedding: where guests from wedding were smoking outside main door and smoke was travelling upstairs to restaurant when we were eating waitress informed and she spoke with receptionist and it stopped for short time! Sunday: checked out approx 11am after a very noisy breakfast in restaurant from others guests especially young children running around restricting waiting staff carrying hot food/drinks. Overcharged on account despite being on dinner bed n breakfast deal which wasn’t cheap but as it was a thank you to friends I felt it was a good deal. Don’t know if I would use deal again tho. Contacted hotel re overcharging and refund would take 48 hrs despite money taken out of my account to settle the bill within 24 hrs. Staff especially waiting staff in restaurant I couldn’t fault them very very polite and respectful. Room service staff on 6 th floor so helpful and polite!

Linda Tazioli said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2019

Every time we go it gets better.New layout to the shop if really good.a visit to the wee old fashioned Sweet shop on Main Street is a bonus for the Sweet tooth customers

Maureen Sandilands said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2019

My friend and I stayed overnight after a spa day.Hotel was great room was lovely and food and service in restaurant was excellent.First class.Staff were all friendly and helpful would definitely recommend

kevin cochrane said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 7th August 2019

Lovely hotel, beautiful surroundings. Staff great.

Jessie Mair said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st July 2019

Would highly recommend the New Lanark Mill hotel, spent 2 nights in this lovely welcoming hotel. The room was spacious and lovely, bathroom modern and great shower, the staff were very friendly and helpful really did their best to make it a great experience. Meals were superb and service also. We enjoyed the heritage mill experience as part of our break, so professional and informative again all staff very knowledgable and willing.

Tony Wood said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2019

It is our second visit. The hotel is absolutely fantastic. The staff are brilliant and cant do enough for you. The food is also excellent. Spa facilities and gym is very good. It is a really relaxing and outstanding venue. I would highly recommend and will definitely return. My only minor issue was I booked a romantic break including glass of bubbly with strawberry and chocolate. This was on my email, however unfortunately I did not receive them. Only a minor point but still worth a mention?

isabel kennedy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

Excellent stay at this hotel as usual. Staff efficient and friendly, food fantastic and leisure centre amazing.

Marlene Millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2019

Fantastic hotel, rooms were lovely, food was delicious, the staff were so helpful, everything was very clean. Such a tranquil place a treasure, views were stunning will definitely be back.

Mary Hughes said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd July 2019

One of the best breaks I have ever had. Certainly value for money. The hotel was excellent, our room was lovely and a good size. Plenty of storage space. The meals were excellent and all staff were friendly and helpful. Our deal included a visit to the mill and we found this very interesting. And of course the ice cream which has won many awards had to be tried.

Mrs Ramage said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd July 2019

The hotel was excellent both the rooms food and staff could not have been better one of the best breaks we have been on.

Mary Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st July 2019

The hotel was lovely the food was great and the staff were very friendly we really enjoyed our stay.

Mrs Austin said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th July 2019

Very good value and excellent food, particularly the evening dinners. Every member of staff we encountered was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms and public areas easily accessible for a wheelchair user. This was our 4th visit and we will definitely be returning! (We actually stayed for another 2 nights).

T Young said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2019

Very pleasantly surprised by quality of hotel. Very bright, clean. Hotel staff courteous and local. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Only downside was slight hiccup with bubbly and strawberries but satisfactorily resolved. Would highly recommend. Forgot swimming costume for use of leisure centre and pool. Next time!

H McCrone said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th July 2019

Excellent service, and very helpful staff.

C Bonnar said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2019

Rooms have been recently refurbished and they are excellent. Really comfortable and beautifull place.