Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Anne Bootland said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd May 2024

We had a fantastic time in the New Lanark Mill hotel the staff were outstanding and very chatty to us and anything you asked was no bother at all would highly recommend this hotel.

Anne Liddle said...

94 %
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 20th May 2024

We had a lovely three night stay at the hotel. We initially booked two nights but we were enjoying ourselves so much we stayed an extra night. The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough for you. Our room was great and and Scott did a good job making sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was the best meal for us a good selection. The Eggs Benedict was great. would definitely recommend the hotel and hope to go back soon. The site the hotel was on was fantastic.

Joseph McCusker said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2024

Excellent stay at this beautiful hotel. Fabulous historic location, beautifully modernised mill, lovely food and very helpful staff. Great value for money as well and all profits go to the New Lanark Trust which is a bonus.

Linda Weir said...

60 %
20%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th May 2024

Hotel was lovely and staff were really nice. Unfortunately the room was very uncomfortable overnight as the windows didn’t open so it was very hot and stuffy. My son ended up awake most of the night due to this and I ended up having to take him outside in his pram to walk with him to get some fresh air.

Patricia Bewick said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th May 2024

We thoroughly enjoyed our break at this hotel. It was all lovely from our room to food, leisure facilities and in particular the staff. All very helpful and chatty. The whole experience at New Lanark was great, especially the history. Will definitely be back.

SHIRLEY BROWN said...

84 %
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 7th May 2024

Room & bathroom spotless, bed very comfortable. Excellent service from desk staff. Evening meal was included in our deal & this was disappointing. The quality of steak was poor & I felt the meat hadn’t been rested before serving so was tough. The restaurant staff were excellent.

Shona Williamson said...

97 %
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2024

Had a great stay lovely place food drink room & leisure facilities were all fantastic staff were very nice & couldn’t do enough for you will definitely be back .

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th April 2024

We had a fantastic break away last weekend for our wedding anniversary. We were very impressed from the minute we arrived until our departure. The greeting at reception was very friendly. We were very impressed with the size of our room and the toiletries. Our room and the hotel was very clean. We were meet by friendly happy staff were ever we went, particularly Amie in the bar and restaurant, Eilidh also bar and Darel who served us. It was so nice to see happy staff and to see John who I think was the general manager mucking in. The food was very good. There are lovely walks and lots to do. We look forward to returning soon.

Mairi McGowan said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2024

Had the most luxurious stay at the new Lanark Mill Hotel. The staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms were spacious and clean. The food at both dinner and breakfast was fresh and tasty. The surroundings were splendid. My sister and I had a wonderful stay.

Caroline Johnston said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th April 2024

Second stay in hotel for 2 nights. Yet again very enjoyable visit. Staff very friendly and attentive. Leisure facilities so relaxing. Food lovely although not as extensive a menu as our last visit.will be returning again as such a lovely place to visit and the falls of Clyde and walks tremendous.

julie aitken said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th April 2024

Fantastic DB&B stay. Room was nice overlooking the water. The Girl serving the drinks it was only her 4th day and she was doing fab. Meal was fantastic - only thing I was disappointed in was the starter of Prawn tail it was completely tasteless. Husbands parfait amazing. Both main courses of lamb and chicken were Devine. Definitely recommend and will go back

Sandra Fyfe said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2024

We had a lovely stay, and as usual we had a lovely room and the staff throughout were wonderful. We used the gym and the swimming pool, both spotless. One of our favourite places for a mini break.

Heather Doig said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd April 2024

Everything was perfect , lovely staff, beautiful surroundings, beautiful decor, cosy comfy rooms and amazing food , been before and will definitely be back.

Julie Cairns said...

80 %
80%
70%
90%

Stayed 9th March 2024

Another lovely stay at this hotel. Check in is quick. Rooms comfortable. Dinner is always lovely. However, I think the breakfast service could be improved. This is our third stay and the last twice we have waited over an hour for our cooked Scottish breakfast. This in turn meant we were late for our check out of 11. The hotel did apologise for the breakfast delay and didn’t charge us for a late check out. Perhaps the cook to order process needs reviewed. Our first stay had the cooked breakfast buffet style.the last twice it was made to order and o don’t think the kitchen can cope at breakfast time.

A guest said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2024

Really enjoyed my stay, wished I had stayed longer, facilities & service first class, food was excellent, staff were friendly.

archie crawford said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2024

As with previous stays at new Lanark mill we have absolutely no complaints,rooms are excellent and spacious,food is great and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.10 out of 10 from us.

A guest said...

90 %
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th February 2024

Really enjoyed my short break at New Lanark Mill Hotel. The views outside the window were spectacular, The lapping of the water is very relaxing. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was really tasty and enjoyable. I will certainly return for another short break at this hotel.

Laura Shepherd said...

87 %
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 18th February 2024

Another lovely stay. One of our favourite hotels. We just feel so relaxed from the minute we arrive. Nice staff members, good food & of course, a stunning location.

susanna mcginlay said...

97 %
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th February 2024

Hi the hotel facilities and staff were fantastic food was fantastic would recommend to anyone so much so my daughter is thinking of having her wedding there

Karen Nairn said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2024

We had a fabulous couple of days relaxing at the hotel and revisiting the village. Every member of staff we met were so happy friendly and helpful which is a pleasant change these days. Well done to John, Manager for bringing together such a good team?. Food was excellent both evenings. Highly recommend. Only disappointment of trip was hoped to have some spa treatments but fully booked when I tried to arrange 10 days before visit so get them booked as soon as you can

A guest said...

70 %
80%
70%
60%

Stayed 26th February 2024

Booked 2 night DBB for two special occasions. Room was lovely and views spectacular. Sink took ages to drain in the bathroom. Offer did state possible upgrade of room and I lived in hope, as this would have made our anniversary extra special, but sadly not to be. Leisure facilities are lovely and it was quiet when we visited, allowing steam room and pool access with no issues. No one was at the desk, but luckily there were 2 towels left which we took. Food was good, although limited. Felt choices compared to a previous visit were scarce and luckily there was a special that was offered, that I actually liked. Previously we could choose between starter and main or main and starter, but now restricted to starter and main only. Albeit same specials on both nights. Did the tour this time and enjoyed it. Had previously done the walk to the falls, but sadly the weather was not so pleasant on this visit. Most of the staff were pleasant, and tried their best. Did feel that some just "recited" things as if memorised and the personal touches on this visit were lacking. Overall, we did enjoy ourselves and will go back for the beautiful relaxing surroundings.

A guest said...

90 %
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 25th February 2024

Staff lovely, room lovely, breakfast on last day not up to standard. (Croissants hard and not great selection). Otherwise it was a fabulous trip.

Ian Mcgregor said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2024

First class weekend from check in to check out staf very professional,pleasant and nothing was a problem.room,food and surroundings all excellent Hotel spotless will definitely be back

Sheila Barton said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st February 2024

We had a super time at the New Lanark Hotel. The facilities were excellent lovely location, lovely staff so friendly. We booked DBB and the food was excellent plenty of choices.

DEREK MASON said...

100 %
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2024

We have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed as was this time also. The staff are super friendly and efficient and nothing is any bother to them to ensure your stay is comfortable and carefree. The food is also very good with a good choice for dinner , and a wholehearted breakfast to start the day. The leisure facilities are excellent with a nice pool , sauna & steam room & a fully furnished gym. Would throughly recommend this hotel to anyone.