Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

91%

C Bonnar said...

90%
100%
80%
90%

Stayed 13th July 2019

Rooms have been recently refurbished and they are excellent. Really comfortable and beautifull place.

Catherine Turner said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 8th July 2019

Lovely hotel very clean and tidy. Heritage tour was well worth it.

A guest said...

84%
80%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th June 2019

On the whole I was very satisfied with the experience. Being adjacent to the visitor attractions of the New Lanark site and the nature reserve was a great bonus. There were however a few matters that could be improved. The room was very warm. I like it warm, but it was rather too warm, and trying to adjust the temperature seemed to have little effect. There was a warning that the towel rail could be very hot. I took note of that and was careful, but a brief accidental touch left me with a red mark for several days. A small child taking hold of it could be more badly hurt. When it can get that hot a warning notice is not enough. The food was good, but more variation of the menu would have been nice. OK for a short stay, but would get monotonous if I were to stay longer. The lounge and bar areas were very nice, and the lounge got both the morning and afternoon sun which I liked. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd July 2019

Absolutely fabulous setting, wonderful accommodation, great leisure facilities and very enjoyable food. The history of the mills, school and Institute was extremely interesting, very well worth a visit.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

Excellent staff and service , lovely spacious room, beautiful view over the Clyde. Food very well presented and great quality Wonderful heritage site. Would definItely return

Anne Aitchison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th June 2019

I would score this hotel a 10 everything was fantastic would highly recommend no bad points at all

Kirstine Henderson said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 24th June 2019

Lovely hotel. 2nd time staying and will definitely be back. Meals lovely. Room so spacious and clean. Fab facilities,used the pool 3 times! Staff lovely too.

Erin Howieson said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th June 2019

I recently visited New Lanark Mill Hotel, for a few nights away to relax and restore from my busy life style. The reception staff gave a fantastic first impression, with a welcoming atmosphere. I was surprised with the bedroom, it was more than I was expecting. The rooms where very hot, but the hotel provided fans in the rooms. One of m highlights was the view from the room and being able to sit on the window ledge looking out for hours on end. The bar staff on the Tuesday evening and Wednesday morning where two young females, who where very welcoming and went out there way to make conversation. I was really impressed with the staff overall, when being served meals they had a professional and positive manor. Especially the young staff members. There was one member of staff that didn't have this manor, this was shown when serving and when speaking to other staff. One morning she was serving me a pot of tea when putting down the Jug of milk on the table it appeared as she put it down more forcefully so milk went over the table. This was not cleaned up after. Also this member of staff was sent up to help me with my door card as it wasn't working properly and I couldn't leave as the door was open and wouldn't shut, when she arrived to help she did not look happy that she was having to deal with it, at all. After observing this member of staff it appeared over the two days on my visit that this member of staff didn't enjoy her job, this was shown through her actions and attitude. I struggled to get this member of staffs name as she appeared to be the only person not to have a name badge on. I later learned that her name was Issy, while talking to another guest in the hotel that shared the same view on this staff member. The meals were fantastic the staff where really accommodating and the food was a really good standard. Within the two days in the hotel I had pre-booked my Spa treatment that were so relaxing. The Pool facilities where great I enjoyed the bubble pool and the sauna. I also visited the new Lanark centre which was interesting to learn the history off the site of new Lanark. I loved the various different walks around the site especially the walk to the waterfall, it was natural beauty. Overall the trip was exactly what I was look for! I left feeling restored and ready to return to my busy lifestyle. I have been on the New Lanark website, already considering when I will return for another two nights away.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th June 2019

Lovely Hotel / Room - Delicious Food - Great Value for Money - Would go back again. - Lots to see and do in the Heritage Village.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 14th June 2019

Excellent weekend break, staff are first class. Food is very good and rooms are very clean.

Linda Tazioli said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2019

Always a lovely time at this hotel.enjoyed a walk along the Falls.worth doing it. The Meal was very good although too full so skipped the Desert . Breakfast is very welcome after an enjoyable break

Rae Swift said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2019

Had a great night here. Lovely staff throughout, very clean, food brilliant, excellent leisure facilities

Stewart Moore said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 27th May 2019

Excellent two day break. The accommodation was very good and clean, staff were peasant and helpful. Overall our package was considered good value as it included evening dinner and free entry to the nearby attractions at the mill. Well located for walks along the falls of clyde waterway.

christine wildish said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

We had great time at hotel.staff friendly and caring.looked after in all departments.cameron inrestaurant friendly and helpful and attentive asking at times was we needing anything .the only thing I found was a lot of light coming into room.would be better longer curtains or blind.

Fiona Smith said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 13th May 2019

Great hotel, lovely walks, food excellent and staff very friendly. Hotel room very spacious. Interesting museum about the mill.

john crawford said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd May 2019

first class hotel. staf attentive and curtious. excellent evening meal lots of choose. breakfast had everything you need

A guest said...

87%
100%
70%
90%

Stayed 19th May 2019

Extremely clean hotel, staff friendly. However, had booked extra romance package (for wedding anniversary) this wasn’t provided although on check-out it was charged on the bill. We were informed it was due to not being provided with the correct coloured paperwork on arrival and we should have made staff aware of this? This had been booked as a surprise from one of us to the other, and as a guest it is not for us to know the colours of check-in paperwork. The charge was removed from the account however it was upsetting that this was missing from a special break.

Pamela BEVERIDGE said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th May 2019

Lovely relaxing stay. Helpful, friendly staff. Delicious food. Enjoyable treatments in the spa, making for a very restful couple of days

A guest said...

77%
90%
90%
50%

Stayed 3rd May 2019

From 2011when I first visited New Lanark hotel I have regarded this hotel as my go to place. Until now I have always regarded the cost as reasonably priced. I am not sure if the price increase has occurred due to inflation (which to a certain increase is acceptable) and the hotel increasing from 3* to 4*? Also I can see no visible changes within the hotel from 2018 and into 2019. Given the increase from 2016 4 nights at £270 (£69 pppn) to 2 nights at £190 (£95 pppn). 2017 and 2018 were approx £75 pppn. I will be struggling to accept paying £95 pppn again in 2019. The other disappointing point from me is the menu in the bedrooms did not show as being more of a lunch time menu. My point being the day time menu was far superior to the evening menu where salmon and tomato pasta dish with chicken removed and also sticky toffee pudding. When I enquired I was told that the menus in room had not been updated. It looks like more of a typo on the bedroom menu which I would have definitely preferred in the evening. I will leave you to discuss with hotel staff instead of me publishing on public website

Andrea McLellan said...

80%
80%
80%
N/A

Stayed 25th April 2019

Loved our stay in this hotel...Lovely room..great staff and food in Restaurant was very good with a wide selection of dishes...would definitely return...

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2019

Very comfortable, peaceful hotel in lovely location. Friendly staff makes stay complete

Carrie ann Mcgibbon said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 21st April 2019

Myself and my family loved this hotel and the staff are all great,would definetly recommend the hotel ?

louisa Milne said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th April 2019

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and nothing was a bother. Food was amazing value. Would recommend and stay again

gemma johnson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2019

Had a wonderful night away! Staff were friendly and very helpful, the hotel was stunning and the surrounding area is beautiful! Rooms were big and clean and modern. Spa was lovely and very unusual, very clean and relaxing. The restaurant was the best part as the food was absolutely incredible! Dinner was fantastic and breakfast the following morning was lovely too. Can’t recommend enough! Will definitely be back!

Mary Ross said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2019

We had a lovely night at the Lanark Mill Hotel , our first visit ...the room was very nice , plenty of space , the food / menu was great but the staff from checking in / bar area / the resturant / room maids were the nicest , friendliest I've come across in a long while and made the full experience at the Lanark Mill a great overnight and we will definitely be back ...a wee shout for Kirsten in the restaurant and also the lady who's been there for 16 years they gave excellent customer service ?