Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

84%

Helen Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2022

Absolutely fantastic couple of nights spent here.. From friendly, helpful staff, to delicious food and beautiful room, we could not have asked for more.. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay so good. Would highly recommend.

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2022

Just spend another fantastic 4 nights at this fabulous hotel. We were in room 16 we've been.there before. Amanda on reception is great and got us checked in quickly and early also. Again the room was large and spotless. Plenty of tea coffee and hot chocolate and wee biscuits in the room. Crisp white bedding . Plenty of white towels in the bathroom too. We were on a DBB deal again too. All meals were delicious. Staff here are always very welcome and friendly. Cameron, Chelsea, Isobel and Matthew were great. We spent a few days at the spa and I had a great massage from Sinnead. Its always a pleasure to spend at this hotel . We were checked out by Magenta and again it was quick and easy .

WILLIAM TALBOT said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2022

Good modern hotel in a great location. Meal service times poor at times at dinner Food good to very good when it finally came. Waiting staff seem to lack direction and leadership

Alison Dakers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2022

We had an absolutely fantastic stay in this hotel. The staff, accommodation, food, facilities were all of an excellent standard. Tiny wee suggested improvement is to have toiletries in the pool showers - the fitting was on the wall for it but they were all empty.

A guest said...

27%
30%
10%
40%

Stayed 3rd August 2022

Overall very nice but the food and brvice was extremely poor. Lots of other guests had similar complaints.

Carol Britton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2022

We had a lovely time, love New Lanark, staff are so friendly and nice.

L Peat said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2022

This is a fabulous hotel. The staff were very warm, welcoming and accommodating. We ate in the restaurant both in the evening and breakfast. The service was excellent and Robert the head waiter made us feel very special as we'd just been engaged within the hotel. Robert was amazing. The whole experience was brilliant. We'd highly recommend it.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Hotel was great location fantastic views staff in hotel especially Hanna who served us dinner were very attentive would definitely go again.

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2022

Had yet another fantastic time at this hotel. It was a great deal again too. We booked a deluxe room this time which was very roomy . Room was spotless . Plenty of tea coffee and hot chocolate was there. Bedding was white and pristine and very comfortable. Plenty of white fluffy towels too. Staff in this hotel are friendly and helpful. Jade ,Margeta,Amanda who made our check in and checking out quick and easy. At the restaurant Cameron,Hannah and Chelsea were also great and nothing was a bother. Food is amazing at this hotel. Isabel on the breakfasts and in the lounge is great too. This was our 6th or 7th here. When we were here we booked another 4 nights stay starting 5th September. Couldnt get a deluxe room but have requested and got room 16. Had already booked a 4 night on 28th November which is booked for a deluxe room. I just want to say to everyone at myhotelbreak.com thank you for always helping me when I call. And obviously thank you for the amazing deals .

A guest said...

34%
50%
0%
50%

Stayed 19th June 2022

This used to be our favourite place been countless times however on Sunday 19th of June it was terrible the service in restaurant for dinner and breakfast were atrocious nearly 50 minutes waiting on starters then drinks still hadn’t been served breakfast was just as bad place was empty n we waited neatly an hour for three items each totally spoiled our stay at our once favourite but will definitely think long and hard about going back

Norman Dursley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2022

Excellent overnight stay had dinner and breakfast and would like to mention Chelsea in the restaurant and Aiden in the bar both went above and beyond their remit

Joan Campbell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2022

Had a wonderful time as always . Staff lovely . Breakfast could not fault it . Dinner was a bit disappointed with the fillet steak but the rest of the meal was nice . We will definitely be back we are booked in again for November.

sharon Gibson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Had a lovely stay at new Lanark mill, food was amazing. Only negative was the noise as there was a wedding on so loud music till quite late.

Andrew Neil said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2022

Great hotel great location. Friendly staff. Lovely food. Rooms very comfortable.

Giancarlo Rinaldi said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2022

The hotel was beautiful and the food was very good. The service was pretty slow in the restaurant, with us waiting about 40 mins for a starter. Ordered drinks about 15 mins before dessert and they arrived around 10 mins after we finished them. The swimming pool was also closed on the Sunday morning when we were told it opened at 9am.

M Borland said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2022

Another lovely stay at a most comfortable hotel. Staff were so friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent - choice on menu, quality and quantity as well as presentation of food - superb. Accommodation was very comfortable but please attend to the temperature of the shower in the wet room in room 28! This is an observation, not a criticism!

Barbara Harrigan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2022

Just back from a lovely Easter break at the hotel. Staff pleasant and food delicious as always. There was a wedding on so noise at night which is expected in such an old building so if you are after peace and quiet I would check before booking. Tired and some tlc touches in places and breakfast/dinner service slow but looked like lack of staffing which in current hospitality situation could be overlooked as those working were doing their very best. Cameron Wood excelled and stayed calm and pleasant throughout his service.

A guest said...

80%
70%
80%
90%

Stayed 18th April 2022

Just back from a lovely Easter break at the hotel. Staff pleasant and food delicious as always. There was a wedding on so noise at night which is expected in such an old building so if you are after peace and quiet I would check before booking. Tired and some tlc touches in places and breakfast/dinner service slow but looked like lack of staffing which in current hospitality situation could be overlooked as those working were doing their very best. Cameron Wood excelled and stayed calm and pleasant throughout his service.

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th April 2022

This was our 5th time at the fantastic hotel. It was our Golden anniversary so we booked into the Clyde Suite. It was fabulous from start to finish. Jade at reception saw that check in was quick and easy. We had a wee problem when we got into our room but it was fixed quickly. No lunches were available at hotel as there are not enough staff just now. We just walked up to the cafe which is actually good. We were on a DBB each night. Dinner and Breakfast were excellent...as usual. Ella,Cameron,Strewan and Chelsea were very attentive. Always asked if our meals were ok. . Housekeeping were also great too Siobion,Angela and Lisa worth a wee mention. Marlene at reception also was good. This was pur first time at the pool ect as it was all closed due to COVID restrictions. We book spent a few hours each day there. Overall our stayed was just perfect . Wiuld like to say to your selves that the deal we got was expensive but definitely worth it. I've booked my hubby and I again 20th to the 23rd June for his birthday. I've booked us a upgraded room I think its a superior one. Was delighted to know it was only 60pds . Thanks to everyone at hotel who help us have a relaxing and comfortable stay . Also thanks to.you for giving some fantastic deals. Also for having a great team who work very hard .

Peter Firth said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 11th April 2022

Had an excellent stay for my wifes birthday, The spacious bedroom and leisure facilities were fantastic. Quality food and beverage options, but the highlight of the hotel are the welcoming staff across all departments who will go out of there way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

A guest said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 10th April 2022

Enjoyable stay at the hotel but there were a couple of stains on bath towel and pillowcase. Restaurant not aware we were booked in on DBB rate but easily sorted. Would stay again even just for the view.

Alexander McAlees said...

74%
80%
60%
80%

Stayed 1st April 2022

Nice stay, good food beautiful view of the river Clyde from our room.

Lynne Thomson said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 25th March 2022

Fab overnight stay. Lovely room,great views. Food was tasty, staff very helpful. Will definitely be back

Joseph McKinney said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2022

very good hotel ,food brilliant, bedrooms a bit cold, overall well worth a visit.

Marion Jamieson said...

80%
70%
100%
70%

Stayed 20th March 2022

Brilliantly placed hotel for the full UNESCO experience, ideal for history buffs. Room was overlooking car park but that was fine. Clean and tidy. Had to call reception as no toilet roll but these things happen. Dinner at night I enjoyed but my husband was not so keen and found small faults not to his liking. Breakfast was average, coffee, tea and toast came but were all luke warm. My breakfast was enjoyable but my husbands eggs were not fully cooked. Staff however were really friendly and that all helped to make it fine