Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

94%

Moira Blyth said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our night at the hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The dinner and breakfast were tasty and good value and the bedroom was spacious, comfortable and spotless. Would recommend an overnight visit.

A guest said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 17th March 2019

Excellent hotel stay which I would highly recommend. Hoping to bring friends here in September.

Mr McLellan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2019

This is our 6th visit to hotel its a privilege to have been there always first class top marks alround will be back again.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th March 2019

Wonderful comfortable experience ....Thankyou all

L Simpson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th March 2019

Yet again, a lovely stay. Although this is the first time I’ve booked through my hotel break, I’ve stayed here a few times and it’s always been excellent. It’s rare to get a place that’s so wheelchair friendly at such a good price. This website’s price was just an added bonus. My friends has already booked for us to go back except this time, it’s for DBB

Lynda Geddes said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th March 2019

Had a lovely night at this hotel. Used the leisure facilities which were spotless. All staff were very pleasant and helpful. The double room was very spacious and again spotless. We ate in the restaurant which was reasonably priced and the food was extremely tasty with good portions. Ciuldnt fault the hotel and will definitely atay again.

Cath Lapsley said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 6th March 2019

Lovely hotel, great friendly staff, a wide choice of menu and well presented meals. Good rooms with lovely views of the river. Very good spa facilities. Spa very good and excellent prices discount for guests in hotel . Discount in shop for guests as well . Really relaxing stay .

linda thomas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th March 2019

Really good deal hotel was great as was the food, service room

Colin Mauchlen said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd March 2019

Had a fantastic 2 night break at New Lanark Moll Hotel. From arrival to departure everything about this hotel was 1st class. Staff were very professional and really friendly nothing was too much bother for them. Room was good size,well decorated and well laid out. Bathroom was large with combined bath/shower. Food was excellent we ate in both the bar and restaraunt service was excellent. Leisure centre has a good sized pool with both sauna and steam room. Hotel situated in a lovely location with access to lovely walks along the river up to the falls of Clyde. View from our room was amazing looking over the river. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Alexandria Flucker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2019

We had a fabulous time at New Lanark. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and approachable. The food was excellent.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2019

The hotel is lovely. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. I feel that if there was some entertainment in the foyer where the piano is more people would have sat there. There were only 6 people in the bar which is very quiet for a Sat night. We really enjoyed our break.

Andrew Ballantyne said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2019

Very pleasant stay, WiFi and phone reception not so great

Robert wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2019

Awesome as usual, can't fault this hotel, food is terrific, staff are all so pleasant all in all a very relaxing time

Gary Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd February 2019

Just returned from an overnight stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel...Absolutely fantastic ????. Room was superb massive and spotless with fantastic views of the Clyde etc. Great food both dinner & breakfast and excellent service from the minute we arrived. Some pics attached and I am actually booked again for March can't wait ? Special thanks to Stacey Redmond for fixing my booking when my childcare threatened our stay. ?

Reneé Harrower said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st February 2019

Had an absolutely amazing overnight for our anniversary on 21st February. Hotel was clean, welcoming and all the staff were professional and friendly. Room was lovely and spacious, very clean with super big bed and beautiful views over the Clyde. Dinner and breakfast were lovely, with a really good continental and cooked breakfast on offer. Hotel staff surprised us after dinner by bringing 2 glasses of Prosecco and strawberries and brownies on a slate to our room - very nice anniversary touch. We had lovely walk to the falls and enjoyed the leisure facilities which were free to use. The pool, sauna, steam room etc were clean and quiet when we visited. Would definitely recommend and had a lovely time, we will definitely be back again.

Malcolm Bell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th February 2019

This was our second stay. It was every bit as good as the last time. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff were all excellent and couldn't do enough for us. Food was again excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing break in a hotel withe first class facilities.

Darren Smith said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th February 2019

Great hotel. The food is really good with a nice selection. Rooms are nice and we had a great view down the river. The spa is also really good. Looks like the sauna and steam room are new

Margaret Templeton said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2019

The New Lanark is a great hotel, we’ve been many times and these two days were just as good as always. Staff very nice and meals excellent.

Elaine Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2019

Had a lovely 2 night stay at hotel. Room lovely and spacious with views over the river. Staff very helpful. Breakfast and evening meal both excellent. Will definitely be back again.

A guest said...

80%
70%
90%
80%

Stayed 14th February 2019

Nice stay but not as good as our previous stay. We were in room 2 this time and had no wifi throughout our stay. When I mentioned the lack of wifi to reception staff it was laughed off as you shouldn't need wifi you are on holiday. Our room was very cold when we arrived as the heating in the room had been turned off completely and it took a long time to heat up. Hotel corridor was also cold. We were given the set Valentines Day menu for dinner which was a bit more limiting for me than the usual menu as I can't eat shellfish and detest haggis so that ruled out at least 4 choices for me. Breakfast was okay.

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Very nice hotel. Rooms very spacious however the swimming pool is a nice size but the changing area seems to have a lot more lockers than cubicle to change into plus if it’s busy which it was when we where there you do have to hang about for one which isn’t that great especially when your cold coming out of the pool area and the towels are not that great for drying yourself with there soaking wet before you even get yourself dried ,ours definitely had seen better days! unlike the towels in your room , big soft and white!

Carolyn Reilly said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Spent the weekend at New Lanark Mill Hotel with friends. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. The food was delicious and the staff second to none. Great atmosphere.

Frances Bonner said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

What a wonderful wee gem! Had a lovely stay. Facilities, staff and food were all great and we will definitely be back soon.

Douglas Green said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Lovely hotel with wonderful views very peaceful and nice relaxing stay can't fault the hotel high standards. Already booked again 10/10.

Sandra Burton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2019

Top Marks... 10