Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

85%

A guest said...

80%
90%
60%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2022

We had a fab stay at the hotel as always. We arrived at the hotel 10 mins early but had to wait to 3 pm exactly before being allowed to check in. That was a bit disappointing because by the time they would have processed us it would have been 3 pm anyway but was advised by female receptionist that the room wasn't ready as housekeeping hadn't advised them. She finished at 3 pm and we were passed to someone new so felt she didn't want to check us in. First time that has happened and was a bit disappointing. Apart from that it was an enjoyable stay as always.

Christopher Middlehurst said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th December 2022

Amazing location and a fabulous hotel. Only stayed for one night, but it was fabulous. Room was large, clean and comfortable.....the bed was huge. All the staff were friendly, helpful and thoroughly professional. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic. A great evening meal and an equally amazing breakfast. Would definitley stay there again.

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2022

This was our 8th time here and it didn't disappoint. Amanda checking us in at 1.30 as our room was ready. Our room was deluxe room 20. We had asked for that one. The room is quite large with plenty of space. It has white crisp linen bedding . It has plenty of coffee tea and hot chocolate and Border biscuits. The bathroom has lots of white fluffy towels .. The staff know as very well and are helpful and friendly. The only thing that disappointed us was the menu hasnt changed in a year. Not get me wrong theres a great choice on the menu but as we go for 4 nights each time and we've been.here for times this year we really think we have exhausted the menu now. I know the management has changed recently so fingers crossed they will see to get change soon.. I want to mention a few of the staff who go over and above to make sure we always have a perfect break..Amanda and Jade on reception ,Marlene,Kerri and Lewis in the restaurant. The housekeeping Sionbhan, Lisa ,Angela and John who always make sure we're looked after. This was another perfect break for us. Our next break will be in April 2023. I also have to say a huge thank to yourselves as we have had a lot of hotel breaks and they the value for money is outside..

William Anderson said...

77%
100%
60%
70%

Stayed 2nd December 2022

Beautiful location, lovely room and excellent dinner. However, breakfast was a disaster - and poorly dealt with.

maureen chalmers said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th October 2022

This was our 8th time at this hotel. This time it was a overnight with my granddaughter for her 18th birthday. We asked for 16 as we'd been here before. Amanda checked us in quickly . In the room the staff had put a couple of cans of e(they knew we werent drinking) along that there was a slate with chocolate brownies with strawberries ,raspberries, macaroons, and cream and dipping chocolate. Ellie (granddaughter) was over the moon. Such a lovely thing to do for her. The rest of the day was just perfect. Went to the cafe for lunch. Then spent a couple of hours at the spa. Then it was time to get ready for dinner. Food as usual was delicious. I was a bit disappointed that the menu had not been changed yet . Its didnt spoil anything though. Ellie loved listening to the water as much as we do . After a great night's sleep it was down to breakfast . Then checked out ,again by Amanda, then we spent another few hours at the spa. My hubby and I are back again 28th November for 4 nights in deluxe room 20. I couldnt get any deluxe rooms for Ellies birthday as hotel was fully booked that night.

Paul Clarke said...

64%
70%
50%
70%

Stayed 27th October 2022

Although the setting is spectacular there was aspects of the hotel we were disappointed in. The windows in our bedroom were literally covered in cobweb and spiders. We understand this could be related to the wildlife reserve although I’m not sure all guests would be accepting of this. Whilst the staff were very helpful and accommodating we feel that the service was less than acceptable. As the tables filled up for dinner, service was getting slower and slower. This was due to a shortage of staff and is not a shortcoming of the staff that were waiting on the tables. We had the same experience at breakfast the next morning. We had to wait 20 mins for our order to be taken as there was only one member of staff taking all orders. This is something that should be addressed by the management as it is definitely a negative at what is otherwise a lovely hotel.

A guest said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2022

lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. It would have been good to know restaurant was only eating place in immediate area. Food was very good. Some minor repairs needed to bathroom but didn’t spoil visit.

Mrs Meechan said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 31st May 2015

Excellent hotel and food

Jessica McClounan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2022

Fabulous hotel set in beautiful surroundings, the rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. The pool, sauna and steam room are really nice and great for relaxing. We stayed on a dinner bed and breakfast deal and the food menu had plenty of choices to choose from. Staff are very friendly.

Brenda Stott said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th October 2022

We had a lovely stay as always,a slight criticism on our room,it was room 11. The bathroom was in need of a good clean,disappointing but everything else was as lovely as usual.

Helen Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2022

Absolutely fantastic couple of nights spent here.. From friendly, helpful staff, to delicious food and beautiful room, we could not have asked for more.. Staff went above and beyond to make our stay so good. Would highly recommend.

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th September 2022

Just spend another fantastic 4 nights at this fabulous hotel. We were in room 16 we've been.there before. Amanda on reception is great and got us checked in quickly and early also. Again the room was large and spotless. Plenty of tea coffee and hot chocolate and wee biscuits in the room. Crisp white bedding . Plenty of white towels in the bathroom too. We were on a DBB deal again too. All meals were delicious. Staff here are always very welcome and friendly. Cameron, Chelsea, Isobel and Matthew were great. We spent a few days at the spa and I had a great massage from Sinnead. Its always a pleasure to spend at this hotel . We were checked out by Magenta and again it was quick and easy .

WILLIAM TALBOT said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2022

Good modern hotel in a great location. Meal service times poor at times at dinner Food good to very good when it finally came. Waiting staff seem to lack direction and leadership

Alison Dakers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2022

We had an absolutely fantastic stay in this hotel. The staff, accommodation, food, facilities were all of an excellent standard. Tiny wee suggested improvement is to have toiletries in the pool showers - the fitting was on the wall for it but they were all empty.

A guest said...

27%
30%
10%
40%

Stayed 3rd August 2022

Overall very nice but the food and brvice was extremely poor. Lots of other guests had similar complaints.

Carol Britton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th July 2022

We had a lovely time, love New Lanark, staff are so friendly and nice.

L Peat said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th June 2022

This is a fabulous hotel. The staff were very warm, welcoming and accommodating. We ate in the restaurant both in the evening and breakfast. The service was excellent and Robert the head waiter made us feel very special as we'd just been engaged within the hotel. Robert was amazing. The whole experience was brilliant. We'd highly recommend it.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 24th June 2022

Hotel was great location fantastic views staff in hotel especially Hanna who served us dinner were very attentive would definitely go again.

maureen chalmers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2022

Had yet another fantastic time at this hotel. It was a great deal again too. We booked a deluxe room this time which was very roomy . Room was spotless . Plenty of tea coffee and hot chocolate was there. Bedding was white and pristine and very comfortable. Plenty of white fluffy towels too. Staff in this hotel are friendly and helpful. Jade ,Margeta,Amanda who made our check in and checking out quick and easy. At the restaurant Cameron,Hannah and Chelsea were also great and nothing was a bother. Food is amazing at this hotel. Isabel on the breakfasts and in the lounge is great too. This was our 6th or 7th here. When we were here we booked another 4 nights stay starting 5th September. Couldnt get a deluxe room but have requested and got room 16. Had already booked a 4 night on 28th November which is booked for a deluxe room. I just want to say to everyone at myhotelbreak.com thank you for always helping me when I call. And obviously thank you for the amazing deals .

A guest said...

34%
50%
0%
50%

Stayed 19th June 2022

This used to be our favourite place been countless times however on Sunday 19th of June it was terrible the service in restaurant for dinner and breakfast were atrocious nearly 50 minutes waiting on starters then drinks still hadn’t been served breakfast was just as bad place was empty n we waited neatly an hour for three items each totally spoiled our stay at our once favourite but will definitely think long and hard about going back

Norman Dursley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2022

Excellent overnight stay had dinner and breakfast and would like to mention Chelsea in the restaurant and Aiden in the bar both went above and beyond their remit

Joan Campbell said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th May 2022

Had a wonderful time as always . Staff lovely . Breakfast could not fault it . Dinner was a bit disappointed with the fillet steak but the rest of the meal was nice . We will definitely be back we are booked in again for November.

sharon Gibson said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2022

Had a lovely stay at new Lanark mill, food was amazing. Only negative was the noise as there was a wedding on so loud music till quite late.

Andrew Neil said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 3rd May 2022

Great hotel great location. Friendly staff. Lovely food. Rooms very comfortable.

Giancarlo Rinaldi said...

74%
80%
50%
90%

Stayed 23rd April 2022

The hotel was beautiful and the food was very good. The service was pretty slow in the restaurant, with us waiting about 40 mins for a starter. Ordered drinks about 15 mins before dessert and they arrived around 10 mins after we finished them. The swimming pool was also closed on the Sunday morning when we were told it opened at 9am.