Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2019

Great overnight stay very high standard throughout

Andy Watt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2019

Nice hotel , friendly staff , clean rooms , spa also very good and clean , all food and drinks we had were top notch , will definitely go back ,,,

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2019

Stayed for one night but would have stayed longer . Room lovely and spacious and dinner was first class. Restaurant staff lovely and very helpful. Would definitely return.

Jacqueline Morison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2019

Absolutely amazing.

Kevin Taylor said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th January 2019

Had a lovely meal on the first night of our stay.Staff friendly,most enjoyable stay.

Peter Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2019

Cannot fault the hotel or the staff. Lovely large room on the top floor with the sound of the flowing water. Nice large bathroom and the food was excellent. Would highly recommend.

A guest said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th December 2018

On the last of several visits to the Mill an ex-employee, Leon, had returned as head chef. Every meal we had from the (unsustainably?) vast menu was exceptionally good. It looks as if Leon has move on and whereas there was absolutely nothing wrong with the food this time it was very ordinary i.e. nothing we wouldn't have cooked at home. We would have given a higher rating other than on each of our 3 nights several items from the, now relatively modest, menu were unavailable. Service was friendly and polite if somewhat haphazard; in fairness and without complaint or comment from us this was acknowledged with free drinks. New Lanark and the Mill is one of our favourite short break destinations and we will probably wish to return but next time with lowered expectations. (While I'm being grumpy, the charm of the Heritage site has been blighted by a tacky multi-coloured ice cream kiosk having been plonked right in the middle).

Margaret Duncan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Had a lovely relaxing 2 night stay at the New Lanark hotel. The room looked as if it had been recently modernised with beautiful furniture and curtains. The bathroom was also very modern with lovely white fluffy towels and we had everything we needed. The only thing they missed as far as the room was concerned was the bed is badly in need of a new mattress but that being said we both slept well with the lulling sound of the river. Breakfast was good but we missed the tattie scones! We ate one night in the hotel and enjoyed that too. Staff were always lovely, friendly and helpful. Thank you. (1 point deducted for mattress otherwise it would be a 10 for room)

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Had a fantastic stay lovey room food was amazing staff friendly and welcoming

A guest said...

60%
90%
80%
10%

Stayed 30th December 2018

Fantastic stay, only downer was appalling penne pasta main course but my lady would not allow a complaint to be made as she liked the staff so much - who are fab!

Karen Berry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2018

This was our fifth stay at this hotel and it was as good as ever. No negative comments about it and we will certainly be going again soon.

carol mathers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2018

Perfect overnight break.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Lovely stay at the hotel. Beautiful modern room with stunning views and sound of the river too! Friendly and helpful staff in the hotel, restaurant and leisure area where we enjoyed a swim and sauna. Lots to explore, worth a walk to see the stunning falls and the visitors centre, school, house etc were all very interesting.

Mark Gilmour said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Hotel was lovely, we were lucky to get a room overlooking the falls of clyde. It was a stunning view and room was very comfortable and modern. Was great going to sleep with the window open & being able to relax with the sound of the water. Spa facilities were ideal & Breakfast was also lovely.

Kim Partridge said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly, room clean great view, food was delicious only thing my husband noticed was the bar area not very clean wasn't that busy bar top and tables all very dirty. But the positives out weighted that small point.

STEPHANIE BEWS said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2018

Lovely 2 night break at New Lanark Mill. Room was very clean and spacious. Lovely view from the room of the river. Bar and public areas clean and comfortable. Leisure facilities lovely, pool was perfect temperature. Both evening meals and service exceptional. Breakfast the 1st morning service very slow I think they forgot about us but eventually we were served and traditional Scottish breakfast was lovely. 2nd morning service better but eggs benedict not so good, bread was soggy and very little hollandaise sauce which was a shame. Other than the 2 minor breakfast gripes had a fantastic stay and would definitely return and recommend.

Kieran Nolan said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2018

From start to finish as always - 100% service. Hotel is clean, updated, warm, homely & relaxing! Staff couldn't be more helpful, spa facilities are amazing. Food is always tasty

Pamela Crozier said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2018

New Lanark Mill hotel is my favourite place to stay, I live it. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Rooms are lovely and spotless, staff are great and very helpful and the food is very good. I can’t say enough about this place, keep going back time after time.

Cecelia Turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2018

Enjoyed a lovely 2night break, hotel was warm, friendly, food was amazing, will definitely be back

Margaret Elliott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

We haad a great time the hotel and staff were excellent, the surrounding area was very picturesque.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2018

Bit of a nightmare with late communication from my hotel breaks side, but new Lanark hotel sorted out our problem with great efficiency. Can not fault this hotel or its staff, so polite and could not do enough to make our stay fantastic. Stunning views from our room, food was superb and hotel was clean to a high standard. We will definitely be back again soon.

Laura Shepherd said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2018

This was our second stay & we loved it. A particular mention to the young woman on the reception desk as she was friendly, funny & very helpful.

Gary Wallace said...

95%
100%
90%
N/A

Stayed 21st November 2018

fantastic stay and will definitely be returning!! room was perfect!!

Linda Tazioli said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Every time we stay there it gets better.a real relaxing break ,can't wait to go back. Never had any complaints. If I am not happy I do so this why we go back

A Turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2018

We just got back from 2 nights at New Lanark Mill Hotel. The hotel is not to big so very cosy very clean rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Food was very tasty and we enjoyed it all. Staff were so pleasant and couldn’t do enough to help you. The whole experience was very very enjoyable would highly recommend this hotel