Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Marion Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th October 2020

Unfortunately because of restrictions we could not visit the bar or swimming pool but our room was lovely and dinner very nice. The hotel is spotless and all rules are followed. Only nit picking complaint was directions to hotel from main road is not very clear, we got lost twice.

Kevin Carnochan said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 12th October 2020

The location was excellent and given all the current COVID restrictions I could not find fault with anything.

Garry Law said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2020

Lovely hotel, friendly staff. Stunning view of the river. Delicious food! Highly recommend.

edward wylie said...

70%
70%
70%
70%

Stayed 10th October 2020

No leisure facilities no bar open odys fault but covid 19 wont book another break till the restrictions are lifted

William Boyle said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Lovely hotel with well organised Covid prevention procedures. Clean spacious rooms with excellent en-suite facilities. Very good menu with great choices and excellent service.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Wonderful nights break at a lovely Hotel.

Jim Robb said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th October 2020

Excellent all round, overnight stay. Lovely setting, friendly staff, nice choice of food. Well done all concerned, considering current Covid issues.

Helen Jackson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2020

Our 4th visit, great hotel, staff very attentive, super views, fantastic food, comfortable clean rooms

Jacqueline George said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th October 2020

A beautiful hotel in glorious setting , staff very friendly room was beautiful very clean.our meal was excellent

Carol Saunders said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th October 2020

Had a one night stay here and we loved it. Lovely CLEAN good sized room overlooking the river (loved lying in bed listening to the river). Spotless bathroom with nice touches (loved the soap!!) All covid rules in place (felt safe). We booked the evening meal, bed and breakfast option - food was lovely, staff were great. We had a lovely stay and would throughly recommend.

Pauline Nicholl said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th October 2020

We had a lovely stay. Room was perfect, food excellent and staff amazing. All covid guidelines well followed. We will definitely steely be back.

A guest said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th September 2020

We had a lovely couple of days with no complaints. Food was good and the staff were friendly. All the necessary precautions were adhered to and you felt safe.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st October 2020

One of our favourite short break venues/hotels. Room modern and freshly decorated. Staff friendly and professional. Menu understandably limited but food excellent. Breakfast was well organised and much better than a couple of other post-lockdown hotels we've stayed at. (Please get rid of the awful, incongruous ice cream kiosk which blights the whole Heritage site!)

James Hamilton said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Excellent as usual. One point lost due to cooked breakfast not being hot enough.

Diane Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th September 2020

Great value for money - hotel good and well mapped out for social distancing

Jen Thomson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2020

Beautiful hotel, amazing evening meal, friendly staff, breakfast was ok could have been better

John Berry said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Late decision made to have an overnight break. Well worth it with superb setting, lovely room with river view as well good food and wine selection. Thoroughly recommended.

Mr Lynch said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 23rd September 2020

Hotel great sorry no pool staff great hidi very helpfull

Louise Kelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2020

Myself and my friend had a fantastic stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel room was spacious facilities second to none food was of the highest standard staff were very professional and covid regulations set up well will definately be back when everthing is open!!!

Elizabeth Chalmers said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st September 2020

Lovely hotel nice staff and lovely food

audra baxter said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 20th September 2020

Another great stay. Lovely rooms food and staff . This was a last minute booking as we had to check out the fenwick hotel in kilmarnock one day early as the bedroom cleanliness was disgusting.

Sarah Baynham said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th September 2020

We have stayed at this beautiful hotel several times and it just gets better every stay. The team have a great system in place during covid. Food was absolutely beautiful the best meal I've eating. Staff were all very friendly. Rooms and view are simply stunning. We are looking to book the self catering Waterhouses for our next visit.

Donald Hutcheson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th September 2020

Fantastic break. Staff are absolutely attentive and pleasant. Hotel is situated in lovely settings on the Clyde. Nice area for walks or just doing nothing. Will definitely be back. Thank you staff and management.

Liz Reilly said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 13th September 2020

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting Large room. Covid prevention all through hotel. Food amazing Staff very friendly Loved it

Karen Burns said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th September 2020

Perfect, lovely relaxing break, great hotel and staff, will definitely be back soon