Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th February 2019

Very nice hotel. Rooms very spacious however the swimming pool is a nice size but the changing area seems to have a lot more lockers than cubicle to change into plus if it’s busy which it was when we where there you do have to hang about for one which isn’t that great especially when your cold coming out of the pool area and the towels are not that great for drying yourself with there soaking wet before you even get yourself dried ,ours definitely had seen better days! unlike the towels in your room , big soft and white!

Carolyn Reilly said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2019

Spent the weekend at New Lanark Mill Hotel with friends. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. The food was delicious and the staff second to none. Great atmosphere.

Frances Bonner said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

What a wonderful wee gem! Had a lovely stay. Facilities, staff and food were all great and we will definitely be back soon.

Douglas Green said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2019

Lovely hotel with wonderful views very peaceful and nice relaxing stay can't fault the hotel high standards. Already booked again 10/10.

Sandra Burton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th February 2019

Top Marks... 10

A guest said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 5th February 2019

Great value for money.Great facilities and great staff.Will return.

Sharon McGeough said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 7th February 2019

Room was lovely and clean just a little cold when we first arrived but fine once the heating was on. Food was delicious with lots to choose from for both dinner and breakfast. Staff were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble and very polite. Highly recommend a visit.

Ian Thomson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 3rd February 2019

Lovely room with a great outlook, very friendly staff and excellent food. Great value for money and would definitely come back.

Lorna Jarvis said...

84%
60%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Had a lovely stay at the above hotel. Food was delicious but dining area was very cold. Our room was lovely but very disappointed with the bathroom. The floor and walls were stained and was very unsightly to look at. The staff were very friendly and always served you with a smile. Really enjoyed the tour of the woollen mill and on the whole had a lovely time.

Stephanie Johnstone said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2019

Hotel is lovely, Staff are very helpful, Food & tails were amazing, will definitely be returning in the future!

Lorraine Mc said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st February 2019

Lovely place to stay but room was very cold

Linda Wilton said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2019

Excellent stay. Highly recommend, staf lovely.

Andy Watt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th January 2019

Excellent 5 star

J Cairney said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th January 2019

Fabulous stay. Very comfortable, clean and staff were lovely without exception. Had a massage and it was lovely and very reasonably priced. View from the room was a lovely surprise. Plan to revisit.

Julie Squirrell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th January 2019

Excellent in every way, friendly helpful staff, lovely room, great food with plenty of choice for both breakfast and evening meal. Leisure facilities for relaxation after walk round the beautiful Falls of Clyde. Visitor Centre is well worth a visit. We had a great time and would definitely recommend if you're looking for a break away in a peaceful, tranquil setting.

PATRICIA INNESS said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th January 2019

Stayed for one night last week, bedrooms all seem to have been revamped. Enjoyed leisure facilities had pool to ourselves. Good dinner and breakfast with plenty of choice as usual. Reception staff and indeed waiting staff in dining room very good and friendly. Certainly will return soon/

A guest said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th January 2019

Great overnight stay very high standard throughout

Andy Watt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th January 2019

Nice hotel , friendly staff , clean rooms , spa also very good and clean , all food and drinks we had were top notch , will definitely go back ,,,

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2019

Stayed for one night but would have stayed longer . Room lovely and spacious and dinner was first class. Restaurant staff lovely and very helpful. Would definitely return.

Jacqueline Morison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th January 2019

Absolutely amazing.

Kevin Taylor said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th January 2019

Had a lovely meal on the first night of our stay.Staff friendly,most enjoyable stay.

Peter Nicol said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2019

Cannot fault the hotel or the staff. Lovely large room on the top floor with the sound of the flowing water. Nice large bathroom and the food was excellent. Would highly recommend.

A guest said...

80%
100%
80%
60%

Stayed 30th December 2018

On the last of several visits to the Mill an ex-employee, Leon, had returned as head chef. Every meal we had from the (unsustainably?) vast menu was exceptionally good. It looks as if Leon has move on and whereas there was absolutely nothing wrong with the food this time it was very ordinary i.e. nothing we wouldn't have cooked at home. We would have given a higher rating other than on each of our 3 nights several items from the, now relatively modest, menu were unavailable. Service was friendly and polite if somewhat haphazard; in fairness and without complaint or comment from us this was acknowledged with free drinks. New Lanark and the Mill is one of our favourite short break destinations and we will probably wish to return but next time with lowered expectations. (While I'm being grumpy, the charm of the Heritage site has been blighted by a tacky multi-coloured ice cream kiosk having been plonked right in the middle).

Margaret Duncan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd January 2019

Had a lovely relaxing 2 night stay at the New Lanark hotel. The room looked as if it had been recently modernised with beautiful furniture and curtains. The bathroom was also very modern with lovely white fluffy towels and we had everything we needed. The only thing they missed as far as the room was concerned was the bed is badly in need of a new mattress but that being said we both slept well with the lulling sound of the river. Breakfast was good but we missed the tattie scones! We ate one night in the hotel and enjoyed that too. Staff were always lovely, friendly and helpful. Thank you. (1 point deducted for mattress otherwise it would be a 10 for room)

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd January 2019

Had a fantastic stay lovey room food was amazing staff friendly and welcoming