Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Lesley Ramage said...

80%
90%
70%
80%

Stayed 22nd June 2014

excellent stay -hotel worthy of 4 star rating. friendly attentive staff without being in your face.would definitely stay here again

PATRICIA INNESS said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2014

Enjoyed stay at New Lanark Mill. Great room (8) with good views and big bathroom. Great wifi in hotel. Used the leisure club and enjoyed this. The dinner was excellent, good selection of food and well presented. Staff both in the dining room and indeed the whole hotel very friendly and helpful. I will certainly be returning.

Carol Morton said...

80%
90%
80%
70%

Stayed 20th June 2014

I chose the bottle of wine and late departure break - just one night but late departure made huge difference. Very relaxing with enough to do but I was there only 1 night. It would have been useful if reception had a local map of Lanark for customers and knew the road to take to Edinburgh while avoiding the city centre, which can be very busy and is best avoided.

christine quarrell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th June 2014

Stayed at the New Lanark Mill Hotel on Friday 20th June. We pleasantly susprised to be given a suite which was very large. Food portions and quality was excellent. All the staff very friendly. Hotel is in a lovely setting. Would go back again.

Ronald MacDiarmid said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 19th June 2014

I had a lovely stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. From start to finish I could not fault it in any way. Food was excellent, as were the staff and facilities, two days was not long enough.

Jon Brownlow said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th June 2014

New lanark mill hotel is in a stunning, unique setting. Walks and scenery surrounding the hotel are beautiful and a definite selling point. The hotel has been newly refurbished and is in excellent condition. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff were friendly & helpful. We have already recommended this hotel to friends & family. We had a wonder stay and will visit the hotel again

julie mcleod said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2014

hotel is in a lovely setting alongside the River Clyde and we enjoyed the woodland walk

Melville Schofield said...

87%
100%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th June 2014

most enjoyable stay

Alex Burt said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2014

Excellent value for money

Alexander Crooks said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2014

Luckily weather was sunny and the hotel was fantastic! Our daughter was married in this hotel in 2010 and everything is still magical.

Rosemary Duncan said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th May 2014

The hotel was very clean and comfortable . The staff were all very friendly and efficient. The food was very good. The setting is stunning.

Nancy Lynch said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 14th May 2014

A fabulous find. A lovely clean hotel with good sized bedrooms, friendly staff who were helpful and informative and a lovely peaceful environment to spend a couple of days in. The food in the restaurant was 1st class and the added bonus of a swimming pool and gym completed the experience.

Allison Hewitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2014

Fantastic relaxing break

Elaine Ewart said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th May 2014

The hotel is absolutely stunning, the staff very nice and pleasant and the food was delicious. We stayed in one of the superior double rooms and the room was lovely with great views and a large bathroom but the downside side was the mattress on the bed was solid so not such a nice sleep was had.

ANNE MERRITT said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th May 2014

staff friendly and helpful,bedroom spotless and the bathroom,food was excellent so was the service, leisure facilities were great a fantastic hotel ,we will deffinately go back

john o'reilly said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2014

have stayed here three or four times,never been disappointed.

Lynda Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st May 2014

Second great stay at New Lanarkshire, for anniversary. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Beautiful surroundings, with lovely view of river from room. Food second to none, great prices for a hotel. This is a great hotel for a quiet break or for those who want to explore the Clyde valley, as the walking trail is next to the hotel. The option of using the fitness and spa facilities was a benefit. Overall a great deal to stay and have dinner in a lovely hotel. Definitely be back.

Mrs McGregor said...

54%
50%
50%
60%

Stayed 20th April 2014

Enjoyed stay for one night with friends. We had a very nice room and our friends had an upgrade to a suite, all beit it was our Wedding Anniversary and my husband's birthday!!? We had a lovely meal in the restaurant that evening, only down side was my husband's fillet steak wasn't that hot when cooked and served!! Checkin was earlier than normal 3pm (so that was good) and we managed to get a late check out 12.00. Service was pretty good and everywhere was very clean, apart from our small bucket in the bathroom which hadn't been emptied, (ladies sanitary wear in bin) did complain and bucket was emptied promptly!!!(Shouldn't have happened) We liked the heritage site very nice and the weather was the easter weekend superb, would definately return sometime.

Louise Gallacher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th April 2014

fantastic stay at new lanark, has been a few years since we last stayed and there is a huge improvement - particularly in the standard of food. We did find the food in the bar for lunch a bit pricey, but overall a fantastic stay! Would recommend the freshly cooked scones and definitely book in for a treatment in the spa - fantastic!

Stewart Mackie said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2014

We have stayed on a few occasions and once again, we had a fantastic, stress free weekend, the ideal place to chill out. Would highly recommend it.

mark cowan said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2014

First class service and food

David Adam said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th April 2014

We were upgraded to the Clyde Suite fantastic views of the waterfalls room was massive and well laid out. Unfortunately with the road being closed it made it hard work for the staff especially the manager John who ran up and down the hill carrying all the luggage but always with a smile on his face.Marked the score down slightly on service and food only because Friday breakfast was very slow due to staff shortage only 1 shef working (Easter Friday) We will return to this hotel very soon had a great time

LINDA APPERLEY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th April 2014

Extremely disappointed that we were told we would have to pay to access the rooftop garden as on your website it is not made clear there is a charge,other than that complaint the hotel was fantastic and I would definately go back.

Mr Henry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2014

The only thing that was anoying with the stay was the road work out side and having to move car away from hotel up a steap hill

Heather Zajac said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 13th April 2014

The hotel was fabulous, we were unfortunate to encounter phase one of the road works, but was informed of this on our booking. We were not however informed of the refurbishment, this was in our hallway and rooms opposite, it was noisy and intrusive. We were also not informed when checking in that kids swimming times are restricted, we attended the kids allocated time in the morning, only to be told only part of the pool was available as an adult aqua fit class took place. I booked this hotel for the location, historical value and facilities. The facilities let it down. What was fabulous was the food and the restaurant service.