Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Marie Mackinlay said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2017

We take a number of short hotel breaks throughout Scotland. This one stands out for quality of the hotel, service and facil. We cannot recommend New Lanark Mill Hotel highly enough. Would happily return here.

C Bonnar said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2017

Excellent excellent excellent

james Brown said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2017

Lovely hotel. Bedroom good size and a huge comfy bed. Food was fantastic and the staff were exceptional, a real credit to the hotel.

Linda Cameron said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2017

Had a thoroughly enjoyable two night break. A brilliant hotel and very pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Would highly recommend

Susan Stevens said...

70%
70%
40%
100%

Stayed 22nd October 2017

I thought the hotel package was excellent value for money. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing about the room we didn’t like was the storage heater, which made the room too warm.

John Pace said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2017

Absolutely superb break! Loved the hotel, staf great, food delicious and room fabulous. Museum and Clyde falls walk great.

vicki grogan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th October 2017

I booked this hotel for my daughter's 16th birthday treat. Everything was fantastic, room was huge and the food was great. Will definitely return.

Maura Daly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th October 2017

Lovely overnight stay. Excellent value for money as it included wonderful dinner, entry into the museum and an informative guided tour of the heritage site.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th October 2017

Had a fantastic weekend at new Lanark hotel . Staff very friendly and efficient. They couldn’t do enough for you. Food excellent. Lovely big rooms and loved the spa and pool . Will be back .

Laura Shepherd said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 1st October 2017

Loved our stay here. Stunning location & view of the river. Big comfortable room & modern bathroom. Good food. Nice staff.

Frank Gillone said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 4th October 2017

Hotel was nice and busy but the service was still excellent. Friendly and cheery staff and very good food. Room was clean, spacious and light so everything was very good.

Irene Mitchell said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 18th September 2017

Lovely clean hotel, great views of the river from our spacious room, staff very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely relaxing time, and had also booked treatments in the spa, with very reasonable additional costs, would not hesitate in going back.

Mary Thomson said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th September 2017

Great service, very friendly staff, very much enjoyed our visit.

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 10th September 2017

Nice hotel with lovely staff in lovely area.

E Brodie said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th September 2017

Great hotel, unique setting, superb rooms and service, good food. Been before and will certainly go again.

A guest said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 4th September 2017

Lower food score due to breakfasts. Self service area too small and breakfast items not replenished quickly enough. Dinners however were excellent both in quality and value.

L Buntain said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th September 2017

This is a comfortable hotel with friendly and obliging staff. Food is really first class. This is my fourth visit and I will be back again!

Alison Kindness said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd September 2017

Excellent break with good value for money

Kevin Maguire said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2017

everything about our break was wonderful ,room ,food ,spa ,and most o the staff would highly recommend this hotel

Linda Tazioli said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd August 2017

Third time of staying at the Mill, so happy .one of the most relaxing mini breaks.Food is really good,the service from start to finish is excellent ,we would recommend enjoying the Mill tour and the walkways

A guest said...

80%
100%
70%
70%

Stayed 17th August 2017

The Hotel is lovely and staff very friendly. Our room was really nice and very spacious, probably one of the biggest hotel rooms we have stayed in whilst on holiday in Scotland. In our deal we got the free visitor passes and took the guided tour which is absolutely amazing and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. If you do not get the free tickets well worth paying for. We ate and drink in the bar, good value for money and decent portion sizes. Staff very friendly. We dined in the hotel restaurant 2 nights, the evening meal was lovely however there was quite a delay between courses with no update from staff as to why or how long. Felt that this let the hotel down and why I have put the service as a 7 score. Felt that the hot breakfast in the morning was a bit light in quantity - we both ordered the scrambled egg and smoked salmon and it looked like one egg that had been scrambled and one small slice of smoked salmon. Again, felt that this let the hotel down and why I have give a 7 for food. Couple of very minor points however this is a gem of a place to visit as lots to see and down whilst you are there and the hotel itself was lovely.

Karen Pipes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2017

Amazing hotel. Our second stay here and would definitely go again.

Liz Kelly said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 16th August 2017

I was very impressed with the location, the suite i had,the food and the staff were all very good. I will certainly go back again, and give it 10!!!

Roslyn Sproul said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th August 2017

Excellent service & facil.

Lucy Juskowiak said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th July 2017

Lovely setting. So nice to be able to visit heritage centre and waterfalls. Good good nice staff.