Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

John McKenna said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st March 2015

Have been to hotel several times and it never lets you down. Staff, food and accomodation all excellent.

Yvonne Brabender said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 27th March 2015

Exceptionally pleasant young man looked after us in the restaurant on Friday evening. Dealt with all my unusual dietary requirements very well. Only downside was very loud thumping music from function till after midnight. We turned our heating off and opened windows as rooms were as hot as the sauna.

Caroline Rudd said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd March 2015

We had an outstanding stay with you. The staff were brill, the room was exquisite and the surroundings were very relaxing all in all a great break was had Caroline and Dave Moss

Ian Stewart said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 22nd March 2015

Excellent, interesting location. Clean and comfortable. Would certainly return.

Lynn Foster said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2015

We had a lovely stay, the staff were fab, the food was 1st class. Our room we had was a bits sparce and the couch had seen better days but apart from that it was good.

DAVID WILSON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th March 2015

Hotel was spotless and appeared to have been decorated recently, room, spa/pool and all public areas were sparkling and staff very friendly. Super value and highly recommended.

Michael Needham said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th March 2015

Excellent hotel, great history about the place. Friendly staff. Great food, excellent pool and spa. Nice room, pity 2 paynes of glass in window were cracked. Great deal, hoping to return to hotel in next week or so for my 3rd stay!

Karen Murray said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night stay at the New Lanark Hotel. Service is 1st class from reception to restaurant. Special mention for the girls who provide the beauty treatments. We had a full body scrub and massage the following day, prices unbelievable for the top class service and treatment you receive. Will definitely return.

Irene Donnelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th March 2015

Had an amazing stay, room perfect food spectacular first class

Ann Williamson said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th March 2015

The New Lanark Mill Hotel is a real gem, set amongst an amazing wealth of social history which is fascinating to look around, and take fabulous walks up to the Falls.

Douglas Ballantyne said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2015

Enjoyed our stay very much and plan a return visit later in the year. Rooms were very spacious and clean, the staff were all really nice. Two of our party had to send back their main courses at dinner and there was absolutely no problem about ordering something else, and the chef sent his apologies, otherwise the food was lovely. Would have no hesitation in recommending New Lanark Mill.

PATRICIA INNESS said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 1st March 2015

Enjoyed one night stay at Hotel. I am now quite a regular there now. The Leisure Club is very nice. Good Bedrooms. Fantastic choice of food. Really enjoyed breakfast with the smoked salmon and eggs benedict.

Anne Stephen said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 1st March 2015

Nicely refurbished bathroom (all the bathrooms on the 6th floor are in the process of being redone). Great view of the river in full spate. Room a bit chilly on arrival (snowing outside), but once we had worked out how to turn the heating on, it warmed up. Only one bath towel between 2 guests - might have been an idea to check before getting in the bath! My mistake - I'm sure I would have been given another one if I had asked. Staff in restaurant absolutely superb. They know how to tailor their pitch to each individual table. Food very good also. A visit to the heritage centre and a walk around the Falls of Clyde nature reserve rounded off a very pleasant stay. Will definitely be back.

George Alan Crockett said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th February 2015

Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good food. Lots of interest to see on site. Enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Sandy Flanigan said...

67%
50%
80%
70%

Stayed 26th February 2015

Room was dated apart from the bathroom and were all very clean.Room heating to very good. Wifi poor also could have been better

George Merry said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 26th February 2015

We had a super stay at the New Lanark Hotel. Comfortable rooms, excellent food and friendly staff.

Derek Lula said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th February 2015

yet another relaxing break at the new lanark mill hotel, everything just as expected and nothing to much trouble for the professional staff, only problem for me was that we had apparently booked two rooms instead of one according to the receptionist but this was quickly dismissed and we were left to enjoy our stay with no worries. great thanks

Joanne Watson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th February 2015

Thank you so much for a special girlie weekend. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and happy! Well done.x

Drew Lyall said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 19th February 2015

Another very enjoyable stay at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. Our room was big, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. Special mention for the staff. Without exception, they were brilliant - couldn't be more obliging, attentive, and cheerful. It wasn't forced, either. The atmosphere in the hotel seems very positive, and the service is as good as we have experienced anywhere. The setting speaks for itself. Stunning as always. The food was excellent, and service was quick at dinners and breakfast. We can't really find fault with this hotel (and why would we want to?). Many thanks. We have been before and will definitely be back.

jeanette peacock-whytock said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th February 2015

Excellent hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent.

Rhona Donald said...

57%
90%
40%
40%

Stayed 17th February 2015

Nice hotel but service was poor. Dinner took from 7 PM until 9:25PM too long to keep a child entertained! Majority of food served was not as hot as it should have been. Breakfast also took almost an hour (one part of the order was not served and had to be requested again)

Peter Whelpdale said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th February 2015

Very friendly, welcoming staff and excellent accommodation, room in very good condition. Shower was great once I got the hang of it. Varied food, high quality, beautifully served. Manager very visible, active and approachable too. Well done NLMH

William Garrett said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 15th February 2015

Yet another excellent stay. The staff make us feel so welcome. Our friends who were staying for the first time were very impressed.

ANGELA SEATH said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th February 2015

An excellent hotel in a lovely location. The staff were terrific,very pleasant and there when you needed them. We would definitely go back.

Priscilla Campbell said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th February 2015

Beautiful surroundings. Great view from bedroom window