Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Catherine McGlynn said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 19th October 2013

Although the room rate included dinner, we were not offered any alternative when we said we would not require this as we were visiting friends. A bottle of wine would have been a nice replacement.

Fred McKerchar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 17th October 2013

The New Lanark Mill Hotel is an excellent hotel representing great value for money. I can honestly say that it is better than most 4 and 5 star hotels at a fraction of the price. It is modern minimalistic clean with happy attentive and caring staff. The renovation from mill to hotel must have been costly but it is not reflected in pricing.The health suite is also clean, modern with heated resting tiled area and a great steam room and pool. My wife and I and my niece really enjoyed staying here. The family room was big and had everything we required. This hotel is an example of how it should be done. Always delighted to give a good review and the New Lanark Mill Hotel deserves all the accolades it receives. The food and the rooms get a ten out of ten from me, will be back as we would like to walk further on the Clyde walkway. The hotel also has some very good deals for visits to the mill,(which is also an interesting visit, with the hotel booking form giving a good discount) Sunday carvery Christmas visits with children etc. This is a gem of a hotel which represents Scotland fantastically well. Hope it stays this way.

Damian Glancy said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2013

Nice hotel, wish we had been able to stay longer. Great staff and fabulous meal in the restaurant. Lovely surroundings with great walks through the forest. I will go back for another visit and stay longer next time.

Lesley MacDonald said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th October 2013

Brilliant location, beautiful hotel, staff wonderful.

David Anderson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th October 2013

Absolutely delighted with our stay, 10 out of 10. Cannot believe it's only a 3star. Staff are fantastic, food is delicious, the hotel and surroundings are picturesque. A winning formula-infact so good we've already booked our next stay!!!

Mrs L Menzies said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2013

excellent hotel, just a bit difficult to find

Amelia Barbour said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 17th September 2013

Have stayed in this hotel several times and have enjoyed it every time. We will return sometime.

Patricia Docherty said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 10th September 2013

There was no room for us when we arrived a mix up with the booking but the receptionist dealt with it very quickly she put us in one of the self catering waterhouses which was lovely, very spacious and views stunning, we couldn't fault it. We would certainly return. FAB :-))

David McAspurren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2013

food was to die for, service was outstanding, rooms were first class. great hotel with some great history

ROBERT TINDALL said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2013

swimming pool is great but childrens alloted time should be extended beyond 4.00 pm

Fiona Bannister said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th August 2013

Enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly.

Lesley woods said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th August 2013

Staying here is always a pleasure. The rooms are lovely and homely, beds extremely comfortable, fantastic swimming pool, most of the staff are really friendly and chatty, and the food is always fantastic, HOWEVER, was really let down by the housekeeping standards in our room this time. spiders and cobwebs in all corners of the room. but worse was the windows. having requested a river view room, was really dissapointed at not being able to see out of the windows because of spiders and spiderwebs, Literally hundreds of spiders both dead and alive and on both the inside and outside of the windows and lining of the curtains, and windowseats. tried to open the window to brush them out, but this allowed more to come into the room. i noted it was the same in some of the downstairs bar/lounge areas. A real let down in a hotel which usually has such high standards. Have recommended this hotel to several people in the past but not sure would be able to do so again.

WILLIAM GRANT said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th August 2013

Disappointed we could not visit the roof garden without going on the mill tour

Gerard Archibald said...

94%
100%
80%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2013

This was our first time staying at the New Lanark Mill Hotel. Our room was superb spacious, spotlessly clean and with a spectacular view of the Falls of Clyde from our window. The deal we had included DBB and I have to say excellent value for money. The restaurant was well laid out and the food was excellent although service at breakfast was a bit slow, that said there was a number of parties arrived at the same time possibly putting the kitchen and staff under pressure. Overall our experience was a very pleasant one the hotel was lovely, the staff very helpful and the food exceptional. I would not hesitate on returning again.

Linda Brynes said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th August 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. This hotel is rated as 3 star, however I feel it is more like 4 star. Excellent food and service and very nice leisure facilities

A Taylor said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2013

A very enjoyable stay our bedroom was large and well fitted but more importantly the bathroom was fully equipped for my husband who has mobility difficulties. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and the booking service provided by Classic Britain. Thank you

Janet Raeburn said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2013

had a great time at new lanark mill hotel the food was lovely we stayed on a dbb deal for i night it was a good deal would go back again

findlay henderson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 23rd July 2013

had great time at hotel again food was good, service good bar staff very good made you feel welcome,reception staff good ,room was first class.this was for our wedding anniversary.

Angela McGoran said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th July 2013

Food was excellent as was the standard of service. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Views were breathtaking. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning.

Derek Lula said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2013

found the new lanark mill hotel a very relaxing experiance nothing was a problem for any of the friendly staff. rooms were spotless and the food in the resturant was to die for. our stay was superb and we will be back soon 10/10

Anne Menzies said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2013

Just back from two glorious days at this hotel. Room very comfortable. Staff attentive and food excellent. Leisure facilities very good. Will be back. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Alice Matthews said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th July 2013

This hotel is ideal for a relaxing break. It is in an incredibly atmospheric. The setting in a mill in the heart of new Lanark lends a sense of timelessness. The hotel is tastefully decorated, spacious and has good fascillities. The rooms are well equipped. We were given one overlooking the river, which was especially tranquil. The service is excellent and inclusive meals can be taken at the bar or in the restaurant. The bar menu was more varied, especially for vegetarians and mainly the food was well presented and good. The leisure suite was also of a high standard and included toiletries which was a nice touch. Th magic for us was staying at New Lanark outwith stanard opening times and being able to enjoy peaceful strolls around the grounds and a longer sunset walk to the falls of Clyde. The only downside was the lack of wifi in the bedrooms, but possibly the historic building make the logisitics of this difficult. The compuer in the IT room offers fast internet access and is free.I will degiantely return again and probaly again.

RICHARD MALLOY said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th June 2013

Had a great time hotel and surrounding area beautiful, spa and swimming pool great, food delicious service great as well would return again tomorrow if I could!

kenneth hill said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 13th June 2013

very good standard throughout. wonderful location with superb view from bedroom window. enjoyed stay very much

Sheena Irvine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th June 2013

Very enjoyable stay, huge room with fantastic view. Best service we've had in a hotel for a long time and food was great.