Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Mrs Ramage said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th June 2013

We found everything in the hotel to be first class. Thre was no need for any upgrade as the bedroom we were in had a great view of the Clyde and the leisure facility were also top rate. We have never been disappointed with any of our Classic Hotel breaks and am sure will use them in the future.

Peter Whelpdale said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th June 2013

Made very welcome again. Dinners excellent, breakfast good but sausage both Lorne and link disappointingly bland. Enjoyed swim.

Lesley MacDonald said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th June 2013

Favourite hotel in the country! Staff great, setting wonderful.

Jim Shaw said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2013

Hotel was great with a brilliant experience from food, room and staff service brilliant. If we could give a mark of 20 it would be for the food in the main dining room - superb with the waiter service brilliant.

Myra Allan said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd June 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and beautiful setting but when we arrived on the Sunday after 3pm check in we were very disappointed to see that children were not allowed in the pool after 4pm at the weekend. Obviously our children were very disappointed as the whole point of making sure there was a pool at our destination was for the children. They are not allowed in the next morning until after 10am and with an 11am check out, this meant very little time could be spent with the children in the pool. This was very disappointing and I feel it should have been made clear on the website and in the booking in email. I would not have booked the hotel if I had known this.

M McMahon said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 26th May 2013

we were unable to use our original booking, due to unforeseen circumstances, and a mix up with our reservation, we were offered the opportunity to reschedule, which we were delighted with. many thanks to New Mill and Classic Britain for their help. We had a great overnight stay at New Mill, and fully intend to return, but hopefully for a longer stay. Great food, great staff, really interesting location.

Marie Green said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th May 2013

Have stayed 4 times at this hotel. Always made welcome by all the friendly staff and manager. Will keep coming back and would highly recommend.

Lynda Wilson said...

97%
100%
90%
100%

Stayed 10th May 2013

Fab stay. Great service. Would recommend and will stay again.

Irene Harra said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 6th May 2013

Great stay on first night but second night coach party arrived for evening meal service went a little slow plus breakfast next morning my husband for breakfast ordered the same full breakfast but only got a half portion to the morning before and service very slow

Sam Gault said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2013

we stayed here on the Sunday night rate, fantastic value

Jim Harrigan said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2013

FANTASTIC HOTEL FOR A 3 STAR!

mark mcgale said...

87%
70%
90%
100%

Stayed 5th May 2013

Bed mattresses very firm and found it difficult to sleep.

Fiona Murray said...

57%
80%
60%
30%

Stayed 5th May 2013

Reasonable accommodation restaurant and food lacking

S Morgan said...

77%
70%
80%
80%

Stayed 5th May 2013

Enjoyed our stay, had an excellent meal. disappointed unable to use leisure facilities as children not allowing in pool after 4pm.

Alec Lauder said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2013

We had a really good break at New Lanark Mill where the location,amenities,accommodation and food were of the highest standard.There is also a good 7 mile circular walk which takes you past 3 waterfalls and good forest walks. The hotel and staff were excellent and the only small gripe we had was the plastic mattress cover which tended to make you sweat but overall this hotel was more a 4 star than the 3 star it has been allocated.

Mr Byars said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2013

From arrival to departure the staff were excellent making our stay better than we could have hoped. The location is fantastic a hidden gem. New Lanark centre on Robert Owen is fascinating annd the walks along the River Clyde spectaular, we even saw the Peregrine Falcons. Food in the restaurant was excellent too and was included in our DB&B package. The rooms are huge and perhaps a bit tired but very clean (hence why only 8 below) , and the manager informed us that a major

Mrs Bowsfield said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 4th May 2013

this is in a lovely clean area. very welcoming and comfortable with lovely views of the river from bedroom. would recommend this hotel.

ian german said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd May 2013

Excellent leisure facilities.Good hotel.

Neil Wilson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th April 2013

Spacious. light. interesting.

nicola crow said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 26th April 2013

Excellent stay very friendly staff.

Alastair Baptie said...

70%
40%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th April 2013

Score for Bedrooms would have been much higher had it not been for machinery noise starting at 7.15am and finishing at 7.15pm. No other rooms seemed to be affected.

john sinclair said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 21st April 2013

We stayed for one night DBB as it was my brother's 60 th birthday. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was lovely and spacious with great views. Dinner and breakfast were delicious with a good choice. We will definitely return. Great value for money.

william brown said...

84%
80%
80%
90%

Stayed 21st April 2013

Enjoyed this hotel food was excellent very relaxing with good outdoor walks

H Longmuir said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th April 2013

We had a lovely weekend with excellent food and friendly staff. Would definitely return.

C McKenzie said...

84%
90%
70%
90%

Stayed 15th April 2013

very nice hotel,food very good,service in restaurant slow.staff very helpful