Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Gordon Kenney said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at New Lanark.Staff were friendly and attentive.Great location.Spacious rooms and even had a swim!

A Johnman said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2015

Lovely building.great checkin by charlotte.lovely new room on top floor.freindly staff and great food.will return.

Richard Houston said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2015

e Excellent value B&B at offer price of

L Buntain said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2015

Would be good if we could open windows. Otherwise great!

Mr McLellan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 15th November 2015

this was our 4th visit and it gets better every year,great break thanks

A Young said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 15th November 2015

Food was very good, room was spacious and clean. Staff very nice. Only complaint was the Scottish breakfast , should have been a square sausage not a pork link.....??

Linda Brown said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 11th November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food in dining room was excellent.

anthony kwiatkowski said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2015

Excellent hotel in a excellent location all meals were first class

Bill Blake said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th November 2015

Great hotel and staff food was also very good and good choice on menu would strongly recommend and will book again

Mrs R Clingan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2015

we had a fantastic stay at the new lanark mill,the staff were very attentive at all times.we could not fault our stay in any way.we were served in the restaurant in the evening and also at breakfast by a particular exceptional young man,unfortunately we did not get his name.i'm sure he will remember us as we had our 7 year old daughter with us and he made sure she was well catered for!

Mrs Glaus said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd November 2015

As usual a lovely stay,shared this time with our granddaughter and boyfriend.Our fourth stay this year and we will be back again in the New Year!Our rooms were warm and spotless,with lovely views.Staff in the bar and restaurant are always helpful and pleasant and the food good.Reception staff always go that extra mile to get almost anything you require.The young people also loved the leisure facilities. Only one complaint - please fix the broken toaster in the restaurant as it is very annoying to have to wait so long or worse,not know it is broken and wait for it to work!

Mary Quinn said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 31st October 2015

Absolutely love staying at the New Lanark hotel, such a lovely relaxing place to stay. In beautiful surroundings. Great food too.service in restaurant could be better but staff are lovely.

Susan Glaister said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 31st October 2015

Lovely stay, highly recommend

Mrs Lindsay said...

84%
100%
100%
50%

Stayed 30th October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at New Lanark. Well fitted bedroom with fab view. Super clean bathroom. Good to have little extra items in room. Other hotels should note. All staff keen to please. Good gym facility. The menu was exciting but am afraid disappointing on taste. Lovely walk to the Falls and super shop. Like our Classic Britain trips.

Maureen McVey said...

90%
100%
100%
70%

Stayed 30th October 2015

Very impressive hotel service welcoming rooms excellent.

Elizabeth Reid said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2015

Excellent hotel, staff extremely friendly and helpful, lots of lovely walks, beautiful surroundings. The food was very good quality lovely menu. Couldn't really fault it will definitely go back.

Allison Hewitt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th October 2015

Fabulous stay....as always

C McFeat said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 25th October 2015

A very comfortable overnight stay. Treatments taken at the spa were excellent.

nicola crow said...

87%
60%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd October 2015

Very enjoyable stay, food lovely, bedrooms a little tired in places and pool and area very cold.

MARIE BULL said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd October 2015

Just back from another great stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Everything great and this time we used leisure and two of us had treatments. The pool is lovely with coloured lighting and bubble pool which my Grandaughter loved. We were DB&B and all food was delicious and good service. Good price , thanks Classic Britain.

Michael Lavery said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2015

We enjoyed our short stay, staff very pleasant and polite, location of hotel and surrounding area was stunning.

Alex Nicolson said...

70%
80%
50%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2015

Bedrooms are nice and could not fault the decor but sound proofing is virtually non existant..thought next door on both sides were in the room with us :-). I know this could be down to only certain methods of partioning rooms due to the heritage of the building. Service staff very polite and helpfull but meal service was very slow, had to chase up staff to place our breakfast order and there was an apology due to a delay in us recieving our evening meal...all minor issues and would not stop us from staying again. Spa facilities very good...never purchased any services tho' . Well worth the deal we got thro' Classic Britain... use them fairly regularly :-)

D Johnston said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 20th October 2015

The food was fantastic and the restaurant staff were extremely helpful. The recently refurbished bathrooms were particularly good.

H Buchan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 20th October 2015

Everything was very good and very good value on the deal we were on. the only disappointing area was the breakfast where the standard was not up comparison with the dinners. Space is an issue but greater choice of fruits plus a good selection of fresh interesting breads would help.

Pauline Smith said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th October 2015

Fantastic stay again. Can never fault anything it is a fantastic place to stay. Beautiful scenery and the staff are very helpful but over intrusive