Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

pam seller said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We felt very safe and the staff were exceptional. Could not recommend more highly!!! We will certainly book again.

David Drysdale said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2020

the hotel was lovely , clean , good set up for Covid 19,the food was 10/10 lovely staff , reasonable bar , could not fault it and will defo be back , amazing value for money .

Kenneth Hill said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Excellent stay. Good covid awareness and discipline

Frances Mitchell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th July 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay @ the New Lanark Mills Hotel this week. We were worried about going given the current situation re Covid, but the Hotel management had clearly put a lot of thought into the new systems they’d introduced to keep guests AND staff safe. We were given a river view room which was large, clean, comfortable and had a stunning view of the Clyde; the bathroom was large and the shower was actually a power shower as opposed to up the usual hotel room trickle ? We had booked DBB for the bargain price of £95 and couldn’t believe the value for money as the room was so niCe and the food was super too. Our dinner was three courses with a good number of dishes to choose from in each course on the menu; the hotel caters for Vegetarians and Gluten-Free diets too, all of which is clearly marked on the menu. All the staff we met were friendly, polite and professional and very happy to answer any queries we had. We would definitely go back To this hotel as we were very impressed.

G Evans said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th July 2020

Suite could do with upgrading. Big metal pole as you entered bathroom, dangerous and had not been informed of it. Service excellent as are the meals .

audra baxter said...

87%
70%
100%
90%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Another lovely stay all staff were lovely and food was great . Room could have been cleaner though . Months worth of dust on mirrors, pictures, bedframe .

peter edment said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Great hotel, friendly staff and extremely well organised from a Covid perspective.

Brian Kane said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th July 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, food was excellent and staff very courteous. Would definitely book again.

Tony Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th July 2020

Lovely hotel big spacious room with lovely view. Staff first class very helpful and working really hard to make your stay as normal and enjoyable as possible with this present cirstances. Food delicious. Lovely walks very close by. Would highly recommend this hotel.

John Blevins said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 21st July 2020

Nice quiet location all bedrooms with a view of the river a nice walk to the falls although due to lockdown some facilities were not open the staff worked hard in ensuring we were all safe big bedrooms and all modern

A guest said...

74%
70%
90%
60%

Stayed 19th July 2020

Enjoyed break..food let it down. Stayed here a couple of years ago, and food was outstanding..now just basic bar food...my husbands steak was nearly raw, and mine was totally unappetising. At breakfast, no cereal or alternative, and no toast, unless you chose continental, it was cooked breakfast with no frills. Staff were excellent, service very good, surroundings beautiful, shame bout the food!

Debbie Robertson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2020

Fantastic. No complaints about anything. 100% satisfied. Can't wait to return.

dawn turnbull said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 20th July 2020

We had a fantastic stay at the hotel, beautiful rooms ( my daughter and I had a suite , as did my friend and her daughter). Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Jo Grubb said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

Had a great time. Staff were very attentive, room was spacious, food was delicious. Surroundings were stunning.

Derek Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

Another fantastically relaxing stay at this hotel (our 3rd visit) Even with the Covid Restrictions, the staff as always were superb , with nothing being too much trouble with all members of the team going above and beyond to make our stay special.

Patricia Moore said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th July 2020

Staff were amazing, hotel is beautiful and clean and beautifully maintained, food was outstanding. Couldn’t have asked for a better night away after what we have all went through. Just what the doctor ordered

Claire McCord said...

74%
70%
70%
80%

Stayed 19th July 2020

Hotel was nice, room was clean and spacious with a good view from the two windows. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Food was lovely. No bar snacks available which was disappointing. However would return again once the spa is open.

H McNulty said...

77%
90%
80%
60%

Stayed 18th July 2020

All the reviews i had on this hotel were very positive so I thought I must give it a try. Had a beautiful upgraded room. Staff were very pleasant and attentive. The only real downside I felt was the food, starter and dessert were excellent but the main (sweet potato and lentil curry) was bland and tasteless (in my opinion). Overall we had a very good experience.

donald mclean said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 18th July 2020

Nice hotel in Beautiful surrounding and ideal if u are looking for a quiet boring time after dinner as there is absolutely nothing to do but to talk to other guest but that’s not even possible now with social distancing. Nice walks during the day if weather is nice, food and and service good, room big and comfortable but won’t be back as no entertainment!

J Pratt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th July 2020

Loved this hotel break. All members of the hotel staff where excellent. Have to put in a special mention for Kyle the barman. Excellent service and chat! Food in the restaurant was well presented and delicious. Would certainly return when spa is open.

gayle morrison said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th July 2020

Staf friendly and helpfiul. Room great and lovely area. Meal and breakfast were amazing. Will return again

David Sloan said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th July 2020

Superb staff extremely helpful The dinners were great breakfast could have been better. The waitress at breakfast was first class.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th July 2020

Highly recommended.

elaine Mason said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th January 2020

Wonderful stay.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd March 2020

2 days before our break restrictive measures were put in place due to corona virus so I cannot give a full review as many facilities were unavailable to us. I would like to thank the remaining staff who were there for us and we enjoyed a lovely evening meal in the restaurant.