Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 15th November 2019

The kitchen needs a little help serving hot food. Always, at best, lukewarm.

L Buntain said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th November 2019

This is a great hotel. Rooms beautifully clean. Food first rate. Staff are very helpful and friendly. This was my 5th visit and it won't be my last.

angelo biello said...

60%
50%
50%
80%

Stayed 13th November 2019

Nice room but heating not working disappointed they did not inform us of this There was a couple of fan heaters in the room trying to keep it warm which made the room noisy when trying to sleep

Rodger Dale said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2019

What a fantastic break we have just had here! We were 3 adults staying 2 nights DBB in a huge, spotlessly clean room with a fantastic shower and very comfortable beds. Everything was perfect. The food was really excellent as were the staff! Beautiful walk along to the waterfalls just topped it off. I will definitely be back and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Margaret Mcflynn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2019

Fantastic stay !!! Staff lovely, food lovely, room lovely . My only complaint is no hot spa facility, but otherwise Fantastic and will definitely be back asap

gerry mccanny said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 12th November 2019

Another lovely break at this hotel, we have taken several over the last few years, clean and tidy with friendly staff, food is excellent and well presented. I did note however that when the wine list is presented we were informed that some reds were sold out /not available ( this year and Sept last year) it appears that the "cheaper" bottles are most effected , i do hope its just my bad luck and not some other reason -but with over a year apart in our visit i would have thought stock control and management would have addressed the problem. just a niggle in an otherwise good experience.

marion lawn said...

87%
80%
80%
100%

Stayed 10th November 2019

Fabulous stay lovely food great deal

A guest said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 10th November 2019

NICE HOTEL, NICE STAFF, NICE BEDROOM, EASY PARKING. MEALS WERE LOVELY. SPA BIT DISAPPOINTING THIS TIME. POOL WAS COLD AND THE HOT TUB WAS ALSO COLD, WHICH IS SO UNUSUAL AS HOT TUBS ARE NORMALLY VERY WARM. HAD A VERY NICE TIME THOUGH.

Marshall Douglas said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th November 2019

A wee gem, stayed here on Friday night, brilliant hotel, from check in to check out, staff very friendly, great room with the best view I've ever had, food was excellent, added bonus of heritage centre and shop. whats not to like. excellent, will def be back.

Annette Hogan said...

84%
70%
90%
90%

Stayed 8th November 2019

Just back from overnight stay , lovely hotel ... good points were staff so polite and friendly also great service ... dinner was delicious ... breakfast was quite good .. enjoyed the pool wasn’t too busy so had a relaxing swim ... not so Good was we were in a deluxe room No. 34 It was cold put heater on but took its time to get the room warm but we noticed one of the windows was permanently opened at the top couldn’t get it closed Which didn’t help the heat in the room. We called down to reception they sent a electric heater up to us. It did help ... the one other thing is that both sides of the room had adjoining doors to next room fair enough didn’t bother us until we could hear every noise and conversation from the other rooms.... at one point felt we were intruding in someone else’s fun!!!!! Heard every word so I assume there’s no sound proofing between the doors something to think about , thank goodness’s we didn’t have kids in the room at the time ... did mention it to reception staff they said would pass it on to management. ... overall lovely stay and forgot the added attraction of the heritage Center adjoined to it. That was so good well worth a visit

Mrs Henderson said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 7th November 2019

Wonderful 2 nights stay. The room 35 was superb immaculate and food lovely. All the staff were polite,friendly and nothing was too much troble

william George said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2019

Brilliant service staff very helpful in fact they were brilliant Room excellent the food was delicious and very filling I will recommend to all

James Hamilton said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Food excellent but not quite hot enough. Excellent bedroom but bathroom fittings broken

Rheanne Bowness said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 5th November 2019

Great stay, lovely staff, room was spotless, we stayed in the harmony suite and it really was lovely, lots of room! The little added touches by the hotel staff for our anniversary were lovely aswell

Mary Aitken said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

The food was fantastic,the rooms were very comfortable and clean,the staff were very good and friendly,we enjoyed our stay pity it was only 2days,we would stay again anytime.

Christopher Murphy said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd November 2019

Absolutely brilliant. Room was very nice. Food was exquisite

Claire Greig said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd November 2019

Lovely stay enjoyed every minute of it. Room was large and clean. Food was served quickly and good sized portions. Staff friendly and helpful.

Susan Seenan said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Lovely hotel, with beautiful view from our room. Big comfy bed, lovely bathroom with fluffy towels. The food was good, the service in the restaurant excellent despite them being very busy. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. We walked up to the Falls of Clyde and would recommend both the hotel and the walk. Would definitely go again.

Tracey Craig said...

87%
90%
80%
90%

Stayed 1st November 2019

Lovely hotel with nice atmosphere and great food

Kezia Spowage said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th October 2019

We had a lovely time at this hotel. Our room had a beautiful view of the river. The noise of the river was peaceful to hear at bedtime. The staff were all friendly and there was a wide range of good food at the restaurant. I would happily stay at this hotel again.

A guest said...

84%
100%
70%
80%

Stayed 23rd October 2019

The hotel was spotless throughout. Reception staff were helpful. Dinner service was slow but food was good value. We enjoyed the stay.

Alastair Campbell said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th October 2019

Hi everybody I’m just back from a fantastic one night stay in a historical place called New Lanark Mill, the staff could not do anymore for me and my partner, the room was very spacious and the view from our window was glorious, we went on the tour of the mill what a fantastic place if your thinking about going then stop thinking and get going you won’t be disappointed, the dinner was great what a selection to choose from, and the breakfast was great too, can’t wait to go back in March for my partner’s birthday she will love it as this time I've booked a suite.

John Ramsay said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Good Hotel & Meals generally good. Nice big well appointed room with river view. Not Double Glazed so could be cold over night . 5.0 o C on our over night Evening meal was very good but breakfast was uninspiring . Had to ask for a new mattress as the one in the room had a large depression / hole in it . This was completed without any fuss Would go back again

A guest said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 24th October 2019

Excellent apart from entering at breakfast time. Some of the tables hadn’t been emptied. Then the lady instead of asking us to wait at the lift area, she took us to the table and tidied it up, reset the table and sat us down. Dining staff were all lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Paul McGowan said...

87%
90%
90%
80%

Stayed 17th October 2019

Fantastic weekend . Good food, location and service