Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

susan usher said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2018

Lovely hotel lovely people

davy coull said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th March 2018

Have always loved staying at new lanark, and rooms have been refurbished and are really lovely and comfortable.. dinner as usual was brilliant, staff cannot do enough for you.. breakfast was brilliant too especially having delivered to our room..pool is an added bonus, cant wait to return to this wonderful hotel!!!!!

A Todd said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 20th March 2018

We really like the relaxed nature of the Hotel. Staff are always pleasant and mannerly. Value for money is incredible. Food is excellent as is the selection available. This is the fourth time we've been. We will be back before the end of the year.

Sheila Alexander said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th March 2018

This is a really nice hotel with extremely helpful staff in an amazing and unique setting. A one night stay is definitely not enough to see all the fascinating exhibitions in the visitor centre and enjoy the beautiful local scenery. We will definitely be back!

Brenda Ramsay said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 11th March 2018

We have really enjoyed our short break at the New Lanark Mill hotel, our room overlooked the river,which was fabulous , the staff were friendly, food great and the heritage centre very interesting, we would advise any future guests to walk up to the falls of Clyde they were fantastic.

J V Hughes said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th March 2018

Stayed two nights at this hotel and really enjoyed it. A lot to see on site plus good walks along the Clyde.

joseph dodds said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th March 2018

Checking in was easy, staff very helpful and polite, room comfy and big, food excellent and with the late checkout stay was brilliant

jean lamond said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th March 2018

A great stay at a fabulous location. Everything was perfect and the staff were very helpful and friendly

Margaret Dick said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 26th February 2018

Just back from new lanar k hotel booked for two nights and ended up staying five due to been snowed in My husband and I ran out of medication and hotel arranged emergency supplies with local chemist and a member of staff collected it for us This is one of the best hotels we've been in The manager John bent over backwards to make everyone's stay a pleasant one nothing was a bother to him His staff is a credit to him it's like one big happy family Thanks again for a fantastic stay hope to be back soon George and margaret

shirley short said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2018

Lovely hotel lovely staff, lovely food , all staff whent above and beyond during our stay as Scotland ground to a halt the staff battled on walking to their work ( well done all ) we enjoyed it so much we've booked again for 9 th October for 2 nts

Josie Priestley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Very highly recommended. The staff are all very dedicated to making guests welcome and are very helpful. We extended our stay to 6 days because of the exceptionally bad snowy conditions and the staff continued undaunted to provide excellent service.

Brian McLaren said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th February 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All aspects of the hotel were first class.

Anne Scott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

We had another fantastic visit to the New Lanark Mill Hotel. The staff couldn't be more helpful, the room is lovely - looking out over the river, the food delicious and the leisure centre is also very good. In addition, the location is beautiful, with lots of lovely walks we especially love the walk along the to the Falls of Clyde. We can't fault the hotel, it's really great.

Margaret Walker said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th February 2018

Had a fantastic 2 day stay here...we will definitely be returning in the future.

Elaine Vincent said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd February 2018

Amazing hotel in amazing surroundings. Staff couldn’t do enough to help us, and were very well trained. This included all staff, spa, reception, bar, restaurant and domestic. Food was excellent.

donna thomson said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 24th February 2018

Bought this for mum and dad for special birthday they had lovely time. Room was beautiful and staff couldn’t have been nicer. Will definitely return

Allan Melville said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 22nd February 2018

Most enjoyable break away from city living

ben Murdoch said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th February 2018

First visit here and will not be the last, TERRIFIC, service, room, food, amen and the Clyde River walk is stunning the Falls are Majestic! A Hidden Gem.

Mrs McGregor said...

57%
70%
70%
30%

Stayed 18th February 2018

Hotel lovely, great location. Room nice, great view, bed mattress bit springy (as in springs jaring you). room big, nice clean bathroom. Dinner in restaurant, was awful, been to this hotel three times, and never had a bad meal. Enjoyed stay as was meeting friends for the one night stay.

Ann McCabe said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th February 2018

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and couldn't fault a thing. Staff were friendly and attentive and food was really good. Room was immaculate and was so quiet that we slept like a log.

andrew thomson said...

80%
90%
90%
60%

Stayed 12th February 2018

Dining options not as good as last year.

Danny Thomson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th February 2018

Fantastic hotel. Everything perfect. Food excellent.

Morag Clark said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 4th February 2018

From one hotelier to another excellent value for money, very relaxing break with great service and food. Refurbishment of the bedrooms will definitely bring you that well earned 4th star. Only negative comment would be to change the toilet rolls to at least 3 ply. Thank you we will be back.

stephen mcanelly said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 5th February 2018

Staff very friendly , room was a very high standard and meals were very good . Had a great stay and intend to return in the future.

Karen Pipes said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd February 2018

This was our third visit to the hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything was just perfect.