Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th August 2020

Had a lovely time at New Lanark Hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, from checking in to the service in the restaurant. Will definitely come back again.

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2020

Beautiful setting and walk by the river. Good service by all staff

A guest said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 19th August 2020

Beautiful setting and walk by the river. Good service by all staff

Isabel Carr said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Lovely stay again at New Lanark Mills Hotel... Made welcome the minute you step into hotel. Hotel is spotless and staff are friendly efficient hardworking ! Food Fantastic ! Will visit again soon!

Fiona Nicol said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th August 2020

Had a lovely night at this New Lanark Hotel. Made very welcome from staff. Room was very nice and comfy with lovely views out the window Dinner was lovely and staff was very attentive as well as guy working in the bar.

Del Derek Trotter said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 17th August 2020

2nd time staying here,wont be last either. Very peaceful and relaxing place to stay, and the food is out of this world.great value

jane kane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Amazing hotel lovely rooms staff great to. Rachel on reception was very helpful with several requests for special family weekend.

jane kane said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th August 2020

Beautiful hotel be even better when leisure and visitors centre opened again

Patricia Martin said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th August 2020

Couldn't fault it and will definitely go back and would also reccomend to other people

Thomas Smith said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th August 2020

nice hotel in a lovely location, rooms food and breakfast all nice,,only thing missing is a beer garden

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th August 2020

My friend and I had a most enjoyable time at the Hotel for her Birthday.The Dinner was amazing and all the Staff were very pleasant. The Hotel was adhering to all procedures regarding covid.We will stay again.

Andy Gallacher said...

77%
80%
70%
80%

Stayed 9th August 2020

Bed and pillows hard and no wi fi in room otherwise room good. Realized pool shut but thought maybe museum, robert owen house or at least rooftop garden would have been open to see. Wi fi available near reception only. Walk along river past various waterfalls lovely and food pretty good although sunday staff in restaurant unattentive. Monday restaurant staff were so much better.

A guest said...

74%
90%
80%
50%

Stayed 9th August 2020

A nice hotel, this was our second visit. Room was clean and public areas well presented and maintained. The only aspect that was disappointing was the restaurant. The first night we were told about 4 things were off the menu. This was very disappointing because both of our first choices were off (Salmon and Steak). We ordered from the remains of the menu and the food was of a very good quality. The second night we were given the same story about things being off the menu, once again the Salmon and Steak were withdrawn so we had to settle for things we didn't really want for a second night. This time the food was of a very poor standard. The burger was burnt and very dry and the Steak and Haggis pie was very watery. Although it's very disappointing that a hotel isn't able to judge stock for a small restaurant I still recommend the hotel for the beauty of the surrounding area. A tip would be to have dinner early and avoid staying on a Monday night, the food isn't good on a Monday.

Roseann McGee said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 8th August 2020

Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings.Rooms and all public areas spotlessly clean. Social distancing along with one way systems being adhered to and clearly marked along with plenty of signs.Great DBB deal and all food lovely with no supplements to pay,regardless of what was chosen. The Artizan pizza's in the cafe next to hotel were so tasty and also a nice gift shop which hotel guests get a discount on any purchase.All staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble and happy to help. Special mention to Heidi on Reception and Blair in Restaurant who looked after us very well during our stay. Would definitely recommend and looking to return when leisure facilities re open along with visitors centre/rooftop garden.

Lorraine Mclaren said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2020

My husband and I had a fabulous weekend at the Lanark Mill Hotel. The food staff and cleanliness were superb. Look forward to returning soon and would highly recommend to anyone to visit

Donna Lawrence said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 7th August 2020

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, modern and had great views. The restaurant was very nice , food good and reasonably priced. Good service too. The bar prices were also reasonable and barman was friendly. We had a lovely relaxing weekend with great walks in the hotel grounds. Unfortunately didn't get to visitor centre but will return again.

claire middlemass said...

87%
100%
90%
70%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

Had a lovely stay, we were slightly apprehensive with the current situation we are all dealing with but felt it was dealt with well by the hotel. We would quite happily stay again.

Brenda Millar said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

Had another great stay at new Lanark mill hotel Staff as usual fantastic even left my husband a lovely birthday card in room all the staff wore masks and being very responsible however hardly any guests wore masks or face coverings when walking within hotel feel this could be improved when guests are not eating hotel has one way system and plenty of sanitisers thankyou all so much for a wonderful stay we will be back

A Higgins said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 3rd August 2020

Lovely hotel beautiful surroundings. Staff very friendly and helpful would definitely recommend this hotel

Fiona Haldane said...

67%
70%
60%
70%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

Nice hotel, lovely location, hotel were short staffed, that was not good. False advertising on the “romantic break deal” strawberries nice, chocolate dipping sauce disgusting as it was watered down ands the bubbly was shocking as it was fizzy fruit juice.

Tracy andrews said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd August 2020

Had a lovely overnighter for my daughters belated 18th Birthday at New Lanark Mill Hotel. Hotel is spotless and they have all the covid guidelines in place something which I was worried about as I was shielding for the past 18 weeks. Food was amazing we actually went into a food coma ? and the staff very accommodating. They've stopped doing tails for the time being however, the 1st alcoholic drink my daughter wanted to try was a Strawberry Daiquiri so I explained this to the restaurant staff and they very kindly made her a strawberry daiquiri which was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend a stay at New Lanark Mill Hotel. I am looking forward to staying again next month with my husband for our anniversary and we will certainly be booking a stay here again as a family once all the facilities and visitor centre is opened again when Covid allows us to.

ashleigh thompson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 1st August 2020

Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, food was lovely. Falls of Clyde were beautiful. Will definitely return when swimming pool and Heritage centre reopens

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Its the first time we booked through myhotelbreak and to New Lanark. Really enjoyed our stay lovely room and didn’t feel short changed by booking an offer which can sometimes happen. Meals and service were very good restaurant staff were excellent please pass this on. The only negative was the bed felt quite lumpy and strange if you moved on it, and sheets were quite old and bobbly. Otherwise everything was good and good value.

Carol Devlin said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 29th July 2020

Lovely hotel. Food very good. Fabulous scenery. Just a pity the leasure facilities are closed at the moment. Our third stay at this great hotel and would return.

Donna Hanlon said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 30th July 2020

Everything was excellent, from reception staff explaining how everything was now, due to Covid, to the food, room and staff. Beautiful location also.