Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Natalie Hunt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st October 2018

Myself and my husband spent the night there for our one year wedding anniversary. The staff the very friendly and professional, they knew their stuff. The room was beautiful and had an amazing view. We also enjoyed the amazing pool facilities. Will definately be back for my birthday.

rosslyn thorburn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 20th October 2018

There was a group of us staying at the hotel. We had a most enjoyable stay- the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The bedrooms were beautifully appointed and very comfortable and the food was excellent. We would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Lynne McGlynn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th October 2018

We had an overnight stay on 16th October. From the moment we arrived we received a lovely welcome from Lynne at reception who was friendly and helpful. We had a lovely big room which was immaculately clean and comfortable.We used the leisure facilities which were good but really busy as there were swimming lessons on until 7pm. As part of our deal we had a 3 course dinner which was delicious and great service from the staff. Breakfast was also good with a choice of continental or cooked breakfast. It is a really nice hotel in a lovely setting. We had a great time and will definitely return.

Pauline Smith said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th October 2018

We had the best relaxing time in this beautiful hotel. It is a lovely atmosphere the staff are amazing the rooms and the food is out of this world. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who just wants to relax and do some light walking . Beautiful falls of clyde

L Dick said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 14th October 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel . Restaurant staff in particular were very friendly . Food was very enjoyable.

A guest said...

74%
100%
100%
20%

Stayed 10th October 2018

Lovely hotel, room perfect and staff wonderful. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately food especially main courses a big let down. Second visit but due to food will not return which is a big disappointment to us as we love hotel and area.

Frederick Kinghorn said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 11th October 2018

Good value. Nice room. Leisure club excellent. Hotel spotless. Excellent staff.

DEREK MASON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2018

Another really enjoyable stay at this hotel where the staff are only too willing to ensure your stay is a good one and we were not disappointed. The hotel is spotless and well maintained to a high standard, the leisure facilities are very good pool, sauna , steam room and a well equipped gym. The food over the two days were of a high quality, served with a lovely team of staff who ensured you were well catered for. I would recommend this hotel for couples or families as it has it all.

DEREK MASON said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 3rd October 2018

Another really enjoyable stay at this hotel where the staff are only too willing to ensure your stay is a good one and we were not disappointed. The hotel is spotless and well maintained to a high standard, the leisure facilities are very good pool, sauna , steam room and a well equipped gym. The food over the two days were of a high quality, served with a lovely team of staff who ensured you were well catered for. I would recommend this hotel for couples or families as it has it all.

Muriel Boardley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2018

Everything was perfect ,first visit and really enjoyed our visit.

Muriel Boardley said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd October 2018

Everything was perfect ,first visit and really enjoyed our visit.

Dawn philp said...

84%
90%
90%
70%

Stayed 26th September 2018

Lovely hotel, very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Rooms spacial and nicely decorated, very comfortable. Enjoyed the spa facilities, had head massage and facial, good prices- encourages use. Dinner was very good, unfortunately breakfast let down an otherwise excellent stay. Visit to heritage site included was ecmxcellen, well.worth a visit.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th September 2018

This was our third visit to this Hotel but the first visit by our relatives from Australia who were very impressed with all aspects of our stay from reception staff to waiting/bar staff to housekeeping. The food served at dinner and breakfast were of a high standard. The world heritage centre is well worth a visit staffed by friendly and knowledgeable staff. We will be back.

A guest said...

90%
90%
100%
80%

Stayed 25th September 2018

Many thanks to everyone at the hotel for their warm welcome. Rooms were spotless and comfortable...breakfast and dinner options were excellent and staff extremely helpful and friendly. The heritage centre is so worth a visit and make sure you don't miss out on the Annie McLeod experience. We are very happy to recommend this hotel.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd September 2018

Another lovely break at this hotel, never disappointed.

Neil McLean said...

87%
90%
100%
70%

Stayed 14th September 2018

Every single member of staff were most attentive; very professional. Special mention for the 2 Meganes who were great. A very special setting in a world heritage centre and a great deal. Thoroughly recommended.

Linda Tazioli said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th September 2018

We had a lovely overnight stay,Dinner was outstanding as usual .Breakfast was lovely.The spa facilities were excellent ,the improvements .were worth it Spa treatments were a nice start to the day. The Staff are always brilliant.very high standard as usual My husband is due to go in hospital on Friday for a hip replacement so won't be driving for six weeks so hope by November we can do another overnight stay thank you to everybody

BRIAN QUINN said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th September 2018

Lovely rooms very attentive staff and Exceptional food . Guided tour very good and educational. Well worth the visit. Will definitely go again.

Gee Mccanny said...

84%
80%
90%
80%

Stayed 2nd September 2018

Had a 1 night stay Sunday ,2nd Sept, staff are friendly and welcoming, our room was very comfortable although the wall mounted wc creaked alarmingly when you sat down -not an inspiring situation. The restaurant is also staffed by pleasant people ,my only gripe is they informed me they had ran out of sirloin and ribeye steak! after the Saturday evening which was disappointing -I thought they might have held larger supplies, they were also out of fish. Just an afterthought -signage for hotel from top of hill could be improved.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th August 2018

Excellent hotel with a unique atmosphere. This was our 3rd visit and definitely won't be our last!

Lynn Jack said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 31st August 2018

Beautiful clean spacious bedroom, meal in the restaurant was fabulous. The whole New Lanark experience was amazing, much more than I thought it would be. Will definitely be a returning customer.

Margaret Macleod said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 28th August 2018

lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff breakfast cooked to order we had a disabled room which was well catered for especially the bathroom which had a wet floor shower and grab rails at toilet and shower also shower seat that could be used if needed will certainly be visiting this hotel again

Fiona Gilchrist said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 8th August 2018

We had a really lovely time in this beautiful hotel in stunning surroundings. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The menu for the evening meal was very good with various choices. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We will definitely be back!

Stephanie Lumsden said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th August 2018

This was our 3rd visit and it did not disappoint! The staff are extremely warm and welcoming, no matter where you go within the hotel. The food is delicious! The gym and spa facilities are great for a chilled out afternoon.

Irene Burt said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st August 2018

We were delighted with the hotel. Decor was very pleasing to the eye and our room was excellent. We very much enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners which we had during our two night stay. Every member of staff was friendly and welcoming. The fact that we were given 15% off the various historical attractions at New Lanark was a bonus. So many attractions that there was no need to leave the village during our stay, so a very relaxing experience. We would definitely stay here again.