Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Louise Auld said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 27th December 2017

We had a great time at this location, the scenery was lovely and having the leisure facil was a great way to unwind in the afternoon before getting ready for dinner. Unfortunately we didn’t get a chance to go for a walk as it was so cold but we are definitely going to go back in the summer to do this and do the tour round the mill.

M Stoddart said...

80%
60%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2017

What a stunning location and lovely hotel. Pool facil great.Staff very friendly. Room was average a bit dated and tired sadly but clean and bathroom nice and modern. Lacking night life as bar was empty. For deal we got would return if more modern room given. Food was excellent.

Deborah Brown said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th December 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel lovely and food was really good. Staff very friendly. The only slight criticism would be that the spa area was really cold, but this would not put me off coming again.

Grant Sinclair said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd December 2017

Excellent once more. Cannot rate this hotel once more.

margaret summers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th December 2017

First class hotel my husband and I had a great time,merry Christmas to all the staff at the mini hotel.

J Ferguson said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2017

Amazing deal and additional booking dor carols by candelight thoroughly enjoyed this magical experince and amazing scenery

J McNairn said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th December 2017

Enjoyable break with very good value for money.

Gillian Taylor said...

84%
70%
100%
80%

Stayed 13th December 2017

Great hotel which offers excellent value for money and very friendly, helpful staff.

A guest said...

90%
80%
100%
90%

Stayed 10th December 2017

x The rooms had everything needed for a comfy stay and were warm and cosy. x The staff were extremely friendly and professional - Receptionist, Bar Staff, Waiters/Waitresses, Cleaners, Spa, Shop & Visitors Centre staff too - very impressed with their customer service. Did not meet any unhappy staff. x The food in the Restaurant and at breakfast was excellent. Really tasty and served with great service. (and with a smile). x Great to get 10% off Spa and 15% off in the Shop. Also enjoyed using the free Visitor Centre ticket. x Thoroughly enjoyed my Spa treatments. Leisure Pool was quite cold (they had problems with the temperature at the time) but still managed a swim. x Could probably do with double glazing at some point in the future (water pools on the ledge from condensation) but didn't bother me (it was -4 degrees after all). x Could feel some springs in the bed so replacement mattresses needed soon? Had 2 double beds in room and other guests could feel springs in their bed too. (Maybe I am just used to the Premier Inn Hypnos bed!) x Not too keen on cups in room being rinsed in sink by Cleaner. Would prefer to have clean ones which had been cleaned in the dishwasher. Overall a 9/10. I had a fabby time and think the lovely staff who provided great customer service contributed to my stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in all areas of the Hotel & Mill. PS: Happy for staff to see my feedback, but not public website please.

julie coulter said...

90%
100%
70%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2017

Fabulous hotel our suite was amazing. Food totally awesome. Staff friendly and efficient on the whole. Can't wait to return. Our deal was brilliant.

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2017

Excellent

Josephine Hunter said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th November 2017

Excellent hotel - bedrooms beautiful and very comfortable beds . Staff very friendly & helpful and the dinner was gorgeous!

A guest said...

87%
80%
90%
90%

Stayed 27th November 2017

Excellent

Robert Cowan said...

90%
70%
100%
100%

Stayed 24th November 2017

Great service with first class food

RICHARD MALLOY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2017

Had a wonderful two nights at the hotel. All the staff are really cheery and friendly. The food was also excellent had a Great birthday there. Will be back soon.

Louise Stewart said...

90%
80%
90%
100%

Stayed 23rd November 2017

A lovely 2 nights away with friends . Staff could not be happier and very helpful. Lovely rooms with comfortable surroundings . Food delicious and again waiting staff lovely. Visited twice now and will definitely return.

Maureen Wilson said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 21st November 2017

Another great stay at this hotel. Beautiful location. Great value, I cannot understand why this hotel is only 3*. The main thing that draws us back is the service by the staff who are always helpful.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2017

Second visit & certainly won’t be the last. This visit was equally as good as the 1st. The reception staff was friendly & welcoming. Our room was large, clean, very well appointed as was the bathroom & warm. The bed was a king & very comfortable. Beautiful view of th3 river. Food was excellent. Waiting staff were all friendly & helpful. Lovely to have a breakfast menu. All the food was freshly prepared & excellent. The bar was warm & the food menus was good. The whole hotel was clean & warm. All the staff were welcoming & very friendly.

Malcolm Bell said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st November 2017

Great hotel for a short relaxing break.

Iain Herkes said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th November 2017

The hotel was lovely, food excellent and so was spa. One little thing was not much heat came out the radiator in the bedroom.

A guest said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 16th November 2017

I booked this for my friends who had a wonderful time. They said the hotel was lovely.

gerry mccanny said...

87%
80%
100%
80%

Stayed 12th November 2017

great location , friendly staff, everywhere felt clean, our room was comfortable with a view over river, two good chairs , plenty of towels etc, Food was excellent and staff were genuinely pleasant and friendly without being intrusive. Although we were only 1 night we did feel that we had been away longer returning home feeling relaxed. we intend to return for a longer stay.

Margaret Conway said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 7th November 2017

This was a super 2 night break. Excellent value for money. Great food and super staff.

Mrs Irvine said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 6th November 2017

The only thing that we have any complaint about was the lack of signs directing us to the hotel much better signage would have been a help.

Murray Dickson said...

67%
70%
60%
70%

Stayed 6th November 2017

Very pleasant stay with impressive dinner menu. Can't say the same for breakfast which was mediocre. Comfortable rooms with great views. Disappointed with hidden charge to deliver newspaper to room.