Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

Alison Wilson said...

80%
80%
80%
80%

Stayed 8th February 2014

We had a lovely stay at New Lanark, the service was good and the food excellent.

Maurna Cassells said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 25th January 2014

We are returning guests to this hotel and have always found all aspects of the service and facilities to be exceptional. The staff make you very welcome and the deals through Classic Britain make the breaks fantastic value for money.

suzanne arkinson said...

84%
80%
70%
100%

Stayed 9th February 2014

Food was fab. Service was mainly good but we were disappointed with the limited pool hours for children. We chose a hotel with leisure specifically for the kids and headed down soon after check in (3.30pm) only to be told that kids had to be out of the pool by 4. We asked at reception if we could use the pool for an hour after we checked out the next morning and were told 'not really but if you keep your room card you may be allowed'. Otherwise it was a lovely hotel in a beautiful location with great food. We've booked a Waterhouse for later in the year but will probably use the leisure centre in Lanark rather than rely on limited pool hours. The Sunday night DBB rate was very good value.

Sharon Osborne said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st February 2014

Wonderful place to stay, beautiful setting, beautiful room

Joanne Goldie said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 30th January 2014

Have stayed here a few times now and will be returning...soon hopefully. Fabulous hotel, with attentive and friendly staff. Location makes you feel like you have stepped into another world. Food is excellent, especially bar meals. Most relaxing place iv stayed. Cant speak highly enough about it

MAUREEN BYRNE said...

70%
90%
90%
30%

Stayed 23rd February 2014

REALLY DISAPPOINTED WITH BOTH DINNER AND BREAKFAST AS EVERYTHING ELSE WAS VERY GOOD EVEN GOT ROOMS NEXT TO LIFT.I HAD TAKEN MY HUSBAND AND TWO OF MY DAUGHTERS FOR THERE BIRTHDAYS MAYBE THE CHIEF HAD A BAD 24 HOURS AS I WOULD LIKE TO GIVE IT ANOTHER GO AT A LATER DATE.

Margaret Templeton said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 16th February 2014

Rooms excellent and food great. Staff friendly and helpful. Second time here but will be back. Have booked with Classic Britain for some time now and think it's superb.

J Faller said...

90%
100%
90%
80%

Stayed 25th January 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and such a great location and real value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I will definitely be back again, maybe in the summertime when I can explore the Clyde Valley and the Museum. I would definitely give it 5 stars.

Dawn Edmiston said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 2nd February 2014

lovely stay thanks to a superb offer with Classic britian.

JULIE ARMSTRONG said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 25th January 2014

Delighted with all aspects of stay especially the upgraded room. Looking forward to a return visit. Enjoyed the walk to the waterfall

Heather Thomson said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2014

The hotel was lovely very clean. The staff could not do enough for you and are very friendly. A small tip if you go check in first as your check in card gives you a further discount of the new Lanark village. I found the new Lanark village very interesting and full of nolage. We had a river view room it was spectacular you didn't even hear the river running.

M McMahon said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2014

Another great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Fantastic food and excellent value for money. Planning two night stay next visit.

Irene Fergus said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 2nd March 2014

An excellent stay in a very scenic and interesting location. A wonderful one night break that felt like three, because it was so restorative.

Mr McLellan said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2014

Stay here, you won't be disappointed. Fabulous place and staff. Will be back again for sure.

Mary Saunders said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd February 2014

could not control heating in room as valve was broken everything else good

AMANDA-JANE lANG said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd March 2014

Stayed for 2 night break with my daughter and we had a great stay. Food was superb and found the restaurant staff were so friendly. Leisure facilities were great and very impressed with the beauty treatments we both had. Will definitely book again shortly for another stay with my husband. Location also lovely and relaxing. 10 out of 10

Russell Watson said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 19th January 2014

Our Sunday night visit was first class in every respect. The hotel, food,staff and service would be highly recommended.We will certainly be returning.

Breda Fernie said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 15th January 2014

Lovely two day stay in comfortable large room. Food in bar of lesser quality than dining room

James Tugman said...

94%
80%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th January 2014

Very pleasant, relaxing stay. Food and service excellent. Wonderful pool. Staff very helpful. Will be back!

Glenn Bourke said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 12th January 2014

I would recommend the New Lanark Mill Hotel to anyone, wonderful hotel, top class restaurant, very friendly helpful staff, lovely leisure facility and all set in the breathtaking Clyde valley next to the falls of the Clyde. In a word 'Amazing'.

julie coulter said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2014

Beautiful hotel wonderful setting and a lovely river view, couldn't ask for more.

ALAN RAMSAY said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th January 2014

superb overnight stay. couldn't have had any more done for us to let us enjoy the night. would recommend New Lanark to anyone.

Mary Donoghue said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2014

Had a great time at the weekend in the hotel the leisure facilities were fab but was disappointed the beauty room was being renovated as I could have a treatment

Larry Connelly said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th January 2014

Very clean, excellent food and service, would recommend 3rd visit for relaxing after christmas festivities

Shona MacPherson said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 10th January 2014

excellent accommodation and food. Location fab.