Find my Hotel Break

Search Breaks by:
2
Done

advanced search

Close Window Close Window
Star Ratings:
Hotel Types:
Personal Preferences:

New Lanark Mill Hotel, New Lanark

Mill 1, New Lanark, ML119DB, UK

Guest Reviews

Overall Guest Rating

93%

A guest said...

60%
90%
80%
10%

Stayed 30th December 2018

Fantastic stay, only downer was appalling penne pasta main course but my lady would not allow a complaint to be made as she liked the staff so much - who are fab!

Karen Berry said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2018

This was our fifth stay at this hotel and it was as good as ever. No negative comments about it and we will certainly be going again soon.

carol mathers said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 28th December 2018

Perfect overnight break.

A guest said...

84%
90%
80%
80%

Stayed 27th December 2018

Lovely stay at the hotel. Beautiful modern room with stunning views and sound of the river too! Friendly and helpful staff in the hotel, restaurant and leisure area where we enjoyed a swim and sauna. Lots to explore, worth a walk to see the stunning falls and the visitors centre, school, house etc were all very interesting.

Mark Gilmour said...

94%
100%
100%
80%

Stayed 22nd December 2018

Hotel was lovely, we were lucky to get a room overlooking the falls of clyde. It was a stunning view and room was very comfortable and modern. Was great going to sleep with the window open & being able to relax with the sound of the water. Spa facilities were ideal & Breakfast was also lovely.

Kim Partridge said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 15th December 2018

Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly, room clean great view, food was delicious only thing my husband noticed was the bar area not very clean wasn't that busy bar top and tables all very dirty. But the positives out weighted that small point.

STEPHANIE BEWS said...

94%
100%
90%
90%

Stayed 4th November 2018

Lovely 2 night break at New Lanark Mill. Room was very clean and spacious. Lovely view from the room of the river. Bar and public areas clean and comfortable. Leisure facilities lovely, pool was perfect temperature. Both evening meals and service exceptional. Breakfast the 1st morning service very slow I think they forgot about us but eventually we were served and traditional Scottish breakfast was lovely. 2nd morning service better but eggs benedict not so good, bread was soggy and very little hollandaise sauce which was a shame. Other than the 2 minor breakfast gripes had a fantastic stay and would definitely return and recommend.

Kieran Nolan said...

70%
10%
100%
100%

Stayed 14th December 2018

From start to finish as always - 100% service. Hotel is clean, updated, warm, homely & relaxing! Staff couldn't be more helpful, spa facilities are amazing. Food is always tasty

Pamela Crozier said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 13th December 2018

New Lanark Mill hotel is my favourite place to stay, I live it. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Rooms are lovely and spotless, staff are great and very helpful and the food is very good. I can’t say enough about this place, keep going back time after time.

Cecelia Turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 10th December 2018

Enjoyed a lovely 2night break, hotel was warm, friendly, food was amazing, will definitely be back

Margaret Elliott said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 2nd December 2018

We haad a great time the hotel and staff were excellent, the surrounding area was very picturesque.

A guest said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st December 2018

Bit of a nightmare with late communication from my hotel breaks side, but new Lanark hotel sorted out our problem with great efficiency. Can not fault this hotel or its staff, so polite and could not do enough to make our stay fantastic. Stunning views from our room, food was superb and hotel was clean to a high standard. We will definitely be back again soon.

Laura Shepherd said...

90%
90%
90%
90%

Stayed 29th November 2018

This was our second stay & we loved it. A particular mention to the young woman on the reception desk as she was friendly, funny & very helpful.

Gary Wallace said...

95%
100%
90%
N/A

Stayed 21st November 2018

fantastic stay and will definitely be returning!! room was perfect!!

Linda Tazioli said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 22nd November 2018

Every time we stay there it gets better.a real relaxing break ,can't wait to go back. Never had any complaints. If I am not happy I do so this why we go back

A Turner said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 18th November 2018

We just got back from 2 nights at New Lanark Mill Hotel. The hotel is not to big so very cosy very clean rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Food was very tasty and we enjoyed it all. Staff were so pleasant and couldn’t do enough to help you. The whole experience was very very enjoyable would highly recommend this hotel

A guest said...

97%
90%
100%
100%

Stayed 16th November 2018

Had an absolutely lovely staff, from check in to check out we could not fault it. Food was delicious and the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble and this speaks volumes for the hotel. A first time visit but we have already booked to come back next year and try the self catering cottages.

Ruth Buchanan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 12th November 2018

Really helpful staff - room provided was adapted for wheelchair as requested

marion lawn said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 11th November 2018

Fantastic setting rooms brilliant food superb cannot recommend this hotel enough We have stayed there on many occasions and we will definitely be back

Lorraine Mccallum said...

94%
90%
100%
90%

Stayed 9th November 2018

Second visit to this hotel and again we were absolutely thrilled with service and standards of the room at this hotel. Great food and DBB package, can't wait to return in the future

davy coull said...

94%
90%
90%
100%

Stayed 4th November 2018

As always everything was excellent, especially our dinner and the pool is an an added bonus, back as soon as possible..

Linda Maddison said...

100%
100%
100%
100%

Stayed 1st November 2018

Fabulous 2 day break at a wonderful hotel. Lovely food, the staff were all extremely efficient and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. An interesting site with lots of history, would not hesitate to return.

A guest said...

77%
80%
80%
70%

Stayed 28th October 2018

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was lovely. It had everything you needed. We overlooked the water and we found the noise very relaxing. We are not picky eaters but felt the dinner choice was quite limited. That said we did enjoy what we had just felt we would have struggled for choice if we had been there for a few days. Breakfast was lovely. Staff friendly and helpful especially as we witness a few unnecessarily rude customers. We would visit again.

G Ferme said...

90%
90%
N/A
90%

Stayed 25th October 2018

Very enjoyable stay, Lovely view from window, Good Breakfast, Very nice Room.

Ruth Buchanan said...

97%
100%
100%
90%

Stayed 21st October 2018

absolutely loved the hotel - the room was excellent, food good - amazing value for money